GENERAL ASSEMBLY

THIRTIETH SESSION

SIXTH COMMITTEE

Summary records of the 1522nd to 1582nd meetings, held at Headquarters, New York, from 17 September to 5 December 1975

1522nd meeting*

Wednesday, 17 September 1975, at 11.35 a.m.

Temporary Chairman: Mr. Gaston THORN (Luxembourg).

A/C.6/SR.1522 and Corr.1

Election of the Chairman

- 1. Mr. JOB (Yugoslavia) nominated Mr. Frank X. J. C. Njenga (Kenya).
- 2. In the absence of further nominations and in accordance with rule 103 of the rules of procedure of the General Assembly, the TEMPORARY CHAIRMAN declared Mr. Njenga (Kenya) elected Chairman by acclamation.

Mr. Nienga (Kenya) was elected Chairman by acclamation.

The meeting rose at 11.40 a.m.

1523rd meeting

Tuesday, 23 September 1975, at 11 a.m.

Chairman: Mr. Frank X. J. C. NJENGA (Kenya).

A/C.6/SR.1523

Election of the Vice-Chairmen

- 1. Mr. ABDALLAH (Tunisia) nominated Mr. Víctor Godoy (Paraguay).
- 2. Mr. CASTRÉN (Finland) nominated Mr. Alfons Klafkowski (Poland).
- 3. Mr. MANGAL (Afghanistan) seconded the nominations.

Mr. Godoy (Paraguay) and Mr. Klafkowski (Poland) were elected Vice-Chairmen by acclamation.

Election of the Rapporteur

- 4. Mr. SANDERS (Guyana) nominated Mr. Eike Bracklo (Federal Republic of Germany).
- Mr. Bracklo (Federal Republic of Germany) was elected Rapporteur by acclamation.
- 5. Mr. STARČEVIĆ (Yugoslavia), speaking on behalf of the Chairman of the Sixth Committee at the preceding

^{*} Incorporating document A/C.6/SR.1522/Corr.1.