United Nations ST/IC/2017/13



3 March 2017

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management

Subject: Membership of the Central Review Board, Committee and Panel at Headquarters

- 1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff of the composition of the central review bodies at Headquarters, whose two-year term covers the period from 1 February 2017 to 31 December 2018.**
- 2. The current membership has been formed on the basis of requests for nominations made to departments and offices and to the staff representative body at Headquarters.
- 3. In view of the above, the central review bodies at Headquarters for the 2017-2018 term comprise members approved by the Secretary-General on the basis of departmental nominations and members nominated by the staff representative body.

I. Central Review Board

Members

Mr. Tilchand Acharya Office of Internal Oversight Services

Ms. Maha el-Bahrawi Department of Public Information

Ms. Sonia Elliott Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Ms. Emer Herity Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Mr. Erzen Ilijazi Department of Management

Mr. Barnaby Jones Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian

Affairs

^{**} Owing to the upcoming elections of the Staff Union, the nominated staff representatives will initially serve for five months, i.e. from 1 February to 30 June 2017. Following the outcome of the elections, the elected Staff Union will be requested to confirm the continuation of these representatives or nominate new representatives to serve for the remaining period until 31 December 2018.





^{*} The present circular will be in effect until further notice.

Ms. Iman Kamal Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Ms. Kenza Kaouakib-Robinson Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Mr. John-Mary Kauzya Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Ms. Samia Ladgham Counter-Terrorism Committee Executive

Directorate

Ms. Olajobi Makinwa Department of Management

Mr. Ben Malor Department of Public Information

Mr. Kiyohiro Mitsui Department of Management

Mr. Kenji Nakano Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Mr. Genc Osmani Department of Management

Mr. Gurpreet Sodhi Department of Management

Mr. Janos Tisovszky Department of Public Information

Ms. Wenyan Yang Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Ms. Irena Zubcevic Department of Economic and Social Affairs

II. Central Review Committee

Members

Mr. Abuobaida Abubakr Department of Management

Mr. Omar Ahmed Abdi International Civil Service Commission

Ms. Rima al-Chikh Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Ms. Jennifer Bramlette Counter-Terrorism Committee Executive

Directorate

Mr. David Brazier Department of Field Support

Mr. Kieran Burns Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Ms. Anna De Manuel Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Ms. Svetlana Emelina-Sarte Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Ms. Danielle Henripin Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

Mr. Xiaoning Huang Department of Political Affairs

Ms. Monica Kaushal Department of Management

2/4

Ms. Annamaria Kis Department of Safety and Security

Mr. Hideki Matsuno Office for Disarmament Affairs

Mr. Alfred Nabeta Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian

Affairs

Ms. Vita Tapiwa Onwuasoanya Office of Legal Affairs

Ms. Michelle Rockcliffe United Nations Joint Staff Pension Fund

Mr. Amit Kumar Singhal Department of Political Affairs

Mr. Friedrich Soltau Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Mr. Sergio Pires Vieira Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Mr. Asim Amer el Sheikh

Mahmoud Yousuf

Department of Field Support

III. Central Review Panel

Members

Mr. Alexi Araneta Department of Management

Mr. Didier Bruneel Department of Management

Mr. Aliyu Yahaya Abdulsalam Department of Safety and Security

Ms. Hélène Bray Department of Safety and Security

Ms. Simona Maria Chindea Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Ms. Phillicia DaCosta Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Ms. Cristina Dias Department for General Assembly and

Schulz-Langendorf Conference Management

Ms. Florence Fernando Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian

Affairs

Ms. Maya Michelle Fridman Office of Internal Oversight Services

Mr. Kyaw Kyaw Lay

Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Ms. Yuka Matsudaira

Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Mr. David McCreery

Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Mr. Chandana Janaka Department for General Assembly and

Mutucumarana Conference Management

Ms. Valentina Popa Department of Political Affairs

Ms. Swapnil Rai Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Mr. Dulana Thaminda Ranaweera Department of Safety and Security

Mr. Mohamed Shady Department for General Assembly and

Conference Management

17-03791 **3/4**

Mr. Hari Prasad Sharma Department of Safety and Security

Mr. Rajesh Sharma Department of Management

Ms. Pamela Wallace Department of Management

- 4. The Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management or designated representatives will serve as ex officio members of the Board, Committee and Panel.
- 5. The focal point for women or designated representatives will also participate in the Board, Committee and Panel as required, in an advisory capacity.
- 6. Mr. Mthokozisi Ncube will serve as Secretary of the Central Review Board, Ms. Karla Bonnet will serve as Secretary of the Central Review Committee, and Ms. Nanayaa Kumi will serve as Secretary of the Central Review Panel.
- 7. The present circular supersedes information circular ST/IC/2015/4 and Amend.1.

4/4