

Secretariat

ST/SG/SER.A/285/Add.2 20 March 2000

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone (212) 963-7174, telefax (212) 963-1921.

Changes in the Permanent Missions

Brazil

Corrigendum to ST/SG/SER.A/285: Mrs. Barbara Tavora-Jainchill First Secretary Mr. Louis J. Jainchill

Mr. Fernando Estellita Lins de Salvo **Coimbra** First Secretary

Mrs. Leonice de Araujo Coimbra

Colombia

Departures:

Mr. Gustavo **Paredes** Second Secretary

Mrs. Leslie Andrea **Guzmán** Second Secretary

Ireland

Appointment: Mr. Julian Clare

First Secretary

Italy

Please use area code 646 for the direct telephone numbers

Corrigendum to ST/SG/SER.A/285:

Mr. Pier Benedetto Francese

Minister

Deputy Permanent Representative

Jamaica

Departure:

Mr. David Allen **Prendergast** Counsellor

Japan

Appointment:

Mr. Katsuhiko **Takahashi** First Secretary Mrs. Mami Takahashi

Departures:

H.E. Mr. Hideaki **Kobayashi** Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Deputy Permanent Representative

Mr. Kazutoshi **Aikawa** Counsellor

Mr. Tetsuo **Kondo** First Secretary

Mr. Yoshitoshi **Akiba** Second Secretary

Lao People's Democratic Republic

Departure:

Mr. Saysongkham **Phanouvong** Attaché

Malaysia

Appointment:

Mr. **Zainuddin** Yahya Minister Deputy Permanent Representative Mrs. Fairos Ishak

Departures:

Mr. Amran Mohmed Zin Second Secretary Mr. Shahril Effendi Abd. Ghany Second Secretary 2 ST/SG/SER.A/285/Add.2

Maldives

Appointment:

Mr. Hussain Naseem

Attaché

Norway

Appointments:

Mr. Jan-Henrik **Rosnes** Counsellor (Political Affairs)

Mr. Haakon **Gram-Johannessen** First Secretary (Political Affairs)

Pakistan

Appointment:

Mr. Masood Khalid

Minister

Deputy Permanent Representative

Mrs. Sunghee Song

Russian Federation

Departure:

Mr. Victor I. Mizin

Counsellor

Somalia

Correct name of country:

Permanen Mission of the Somali Republic to the United Nations

Spain

New e-mail address: spain@spainun.org

United States of America

Appointments:

Mr. Michael A. **Bricker** (212) 415-4044

Adviser

Ms. Dina Michelle **Michael** (212) 415-4264

Adviser

Corrigendum to ST/SG/SER.A/285:

Ms. Ellen Cosgrove

Adviser

Departures:

Mr. Robert B. Rosenstock

Minister Counsellor

Ms. Hannah L. **Richert** Adviser

Venezuela

Promotion:

Mrs. Julia López-Camacaro

Second Secretary

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left

New York:

Cambodia

H.E. Mr. **Ouch** Borith. During his absence, H.E. Mr. **Sun** Suon, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Finland

H.E. Ms. Marjatt **Rasi**. During her absence, H.E. Ms. Anna-Maija **Korpi**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Namibia

H.E. Mr. Martin **Andjaba**. During his absence, Mr. Gerhard **Theron**, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Nepal

H.E. Mr. Murari Raj **Sharma**. During his absence, Mr. Durga P. **Bhattarai**, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Samoa

H.E. Mr. Tuiloma Neroni **Slade**. During his absence, Ms. Desna **Solofa**, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Thailand

H.E. Mr. Asda **Jayanama**. During his absence, Mr. Kulkumut **Singhara Na Ayudhaya**, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Togo

H.E. Mr. Roland Y. **Kpotsra**. During his absence, Mr. Kodjo **Menan**, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Turkey

H.E. Mr. Mehmet Umit **Pamir**. During his absence, Mr. Şafak **Göktürk**, First Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Uruguay

H.E. Mr. Felipe **Paolillo**. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Julio **Benítez Sáenz**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their duties:

Guatemala

H.E. Mr. Gert Rosenthal

Israel

H.E. Mr. Yehuda Lancry

Lebanon

H.E. Mr. Sélim Tadmoury

Malaysia

H.E. Mr. Hasmy Agam

Papua New Gguinea

ST/SG/SER.A/285/Add.23

H.E. Mr. Peter Dickson **Donigi**

Slovak Republic H.E. Mr. Peter Tomka

Sudan H.E. Mr. Elfatih Mohamed Ahmed Erwa

Sweden

H.E. Mr. Pierre Schori

Trinidad and Tobago

H.E. Mr. George W. McKenzie