



Secretariat

ST/SG/SER.A/279/Add.10 11 March 1998

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone 963-7174, telefax 963-1921.

Changes in the Permanent Missions

Argentina

Departures:

Sr. Fabián Enrique **Aouad** Second Secretary

Captain Héctor Agustín **Tebaldi** Deputy Military Adviser

Azerbaijan

Departure:

Mr. Elchin Oktyabr **Amirbekov** Second Secretary

Cape Verde

Departure:

Mr. Júlio Herbert **Lopes** Counsellor

Congo

Appointment:

M. Henri Blaise Gotienne

Counsellor

Departure:

H.E. M. Daniel Abibi

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

Pending the appointment of a new Permanent Representative, M. Henri Blaise **Gotienne**, Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Cuba

Appointments:

Sr. Leonardo Esteban Rodríguez

Third Secretary

Sr. Juan Lázaro Alfonso Padrón

Attaché

Sr. Amaury Hernández Chávez

Attaché

Departure:

Sr. Juan Carlos **Jorge Torres**

Attaché

Dominican Republic

Appointment:

Sr. Fausto de La Rosa

Counsellor (Economic Affairs)

Haiti

Change of address of Permanent Mission: 801 Second Avenue, Room 600

New York, N.Y. 10017

Honduras

Departure:

Sr. Octavio Pineda Espinoza

Counsellor

Indonesia

Departures:

Ms. Linggawaty Hakim

First Secretary

Mr. Gary Rachman Makmun Jusuf

First Secretary

Mr. Antonius Agus Sriyono

First Secretary

Mr. Samantha Ari Wardhana

Second Secretary

2 ST/SG/SER.A/279/Add.10

Italy

Promotion:

Mr. Giulio **Terzi di Sant'Agata** Minister Counsellor

Jamaica

Departure:

Mrs. Sheila **Sealy Monteith** Minister Counsellor

Japan

Appointment:

Mr. Masato **Kagami** First Secretary

Jordan

Appointment:

Mr. Zaid **Al-Hadidi** Minister Plenipotentiary

Nigeria

Appointments:

Mr. Austin Etanomare **Osio** Minister Counsellor Mrs. Antoinette Osio

Mr. Osu **Ukoh** Senior Counsellor

Miss N'gozi **Ukaeje** Third Secretary

Mr. Ahmed **Sule** Third Secretary

Papua New Guinea

Departure:

H.E. Mr. Utula U. **Samana**, CMG Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

Pending the appointment of a new Permanent Representative, Mr. Jimmy **Ovia**, Minister Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Republic of Korea

Departure:

Mr. Yung Woo **Chun** Counsellor

Sao Tome and Principe

Change of address of Permanent Mission: 400 Park Avenue, 7th Floor New York, N.Y. 10022

Telephone and fax numbers remain the same.

Saudi Arabia

Promotion:

Mr. Ali A. **Bahaitham** Second Secretary

Spain

Change of address of Permanent Mission: 823 United Nations Plaza 345 East 46th Street, 9th Floor New York, N.Y. 10017

Telephone and fax numbers remain the same.

Thailand

Appointment:

Mr. Danai **Menabodhi** First Secretary

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

Algeria

H.E. M. Abdallah **Baali**. During his absence, M. Abdelkader **Mesdoua**, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Bangladesh

H.E. Mr. Anwarul Karim **Chowdhury**. During his absence, Mr. F.A. Shamin **Ahmed**, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d' affaires a.i.

Cuba

H.E. Sr. Bruno **Rodríguez Parrilla**. During his absence, Sr. Pedro **Núñez-Mosquera**, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Lesotho

H.E. Mr. Percy Metsing **Mangoaela**. During his absence, Mr. Phakiso **Mochochoko**, Counsellor (Legal Affairs), is acting as Chargé d' affaires a.i.

Malawi

H.E. Prof. David **Rubadiri**. During his absence, Mr. Trevor Pascal **Chimimba**, Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d' affaires a.i.

Sierra Leone

H.E. Mr. James O.C. **Jonah**. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Fode M. **Dabor**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d' affaires a.i.

Togo

H.E. M. Roland Yao **Kpotsra**. During his absence, M. Komi Mensah **Afeto**, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d' affaires a.i.

Turkmenistan

H.E. Mrs. Aksoltan **Ataeva**. During her absence, Mr. Murad **Nuryagdyev**, Counsellor , is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

ST/SG/SER.A/279/Add.10 3

__

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their functions:

Benin

H.E. M. Fassassi A. Yacoubou

Chile

H.E. Sr. Juan Somavía

Fiji

H.E. Mr. Poseci W. Bune

Namibia

H.E. Mr. Martin Andjaba

Nepal

H.E. Mr. Narendra Bikram Shah

Qatar

H.E. Mr. Nasser Bin Hamad Al-Khalifa

Spain

H.E. Sr. Inocencio F. Arias

Swaziland

H.E. Mr. Moses Mathendele Dlamini

Thailand

H.E. Mr. Asda **Jayanama**

Venezuela

H.E. Sr. Ramón Escovar-Salom

Security Council

The President of the Security Council for the month of March 1998 is H.E. Mr. Abdoulie **Momodou Sallah** (Gambia).

Observers*

Switzerland

Promotion:

Mlle Livia Leu Agosti

Counsellor

^{*}Observers are listed herein for convenience of reference.

4 ST/SG/SER.A/279/Add.10