



Secretariat

ST/SG/SER.A/279/Add.1 10 November 1997

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone 963-7174, telefax 963-1921.

Changes in the Permanent Missions

Albania

Departure:

H.E. M. Pellumb Kulla

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Permanent Representative

Algeria

Appointment:

Mlle Dalila Samah

Counsellor

Angola

Departure:

Mr. Cesar Teixeira da Silva Reis Esteves

Attaché (Finance)

Austria

Departure:

Mr. Peter Huber

Attaché

Belgium

Appointment:

M. Sigurd Schelstraete

Second Secretary

Bolivia

Departure:

Sr. Gustavo Pedraza

Counsellor

Brunei Darussalam

Departure:

Mr. Haji Ahmad Moksin

Third Secretary

Burkina Faso

Appointment:

M. Hilaire Soulama

Second Counsellor

Central African Republic

Appointment:

H.E. M. Antonio Deinde Fernandez

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Permanent Representative

Mme Aduke O. Fernandez

The Permenanent Representative presented his credentials to the

Secretary-General on 3 November 1997.

Colombia

Appointment:

Srta. Mirza Cristina Gnecco

Second Secretary

Departure:

Sra. Clara I. Vargas de Losada

Minister Plenipotentiary

Comoros

Appointment:

H.E. M. Ahmed Djabir

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Permanent Representative

The Permenanent Representative presented his credentials to the

Secretary-General on 3 November 1997.

Cuba

2 ST/SG/SER.A/279/Add.1

Appointments: Sr. Eduardo Martínez Borbonet Gambia First Secretary Departure: H.E. Mr. Momodou Kebba Jallow Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Sr. Rodolfo Eliseo Benítez Versón Second Secretary Permanent Representative Sr. Luis Enrique Pompa Fernández Germany Attaché Appointment: Mr. Alfred Kurt Peter Meur er (212) 856-6228 Assistant Attaché Cyprus Mrs. Gudrun Elisabeth Meurer Departure: H.E. Mr. Nicos Agathocleous Guinea Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative Appointment: M. Pierre Benoît Camara Attaché Democratic People's Republic of Korea Appointments: Mr. Han Chol O Hungary Third Secretary Promotion: Mrs. Veronika Lakatos Mrs. Han Counsellor Mr. Ri Chon Ung Attaché Mrs. Ri India Appointment: Departure: Mr. Bhagwat Swarup Mr. Jong Myong Hun Attaché Attaché Mrs. Bhagwati Swarup Departure: Democratic Republic of the Congo Mr. Prithvi Raj Chawla Appointments: Attaché M. Monga Mulenda Makonga Minister Plenipotentiary Deputy Permanent Representative Iraq Appointment: M. Mugereranya Rwubusisi Mr. Gasim M. Al-Mulgawi First Counsellor Counsellor Mrs. Suad Ferhan Al-Bayati M. Thomas Mbalanga Dobe Second Counsellor Kenya M. Zénon Mukongo Ngay Promotion: Second Counsellor Mr. Wanyambura Mwambia Counsellor Mme Marguerite Rashidi Kabamba Second Secretary Latvia Appointment: H.E. Mr. Jānis Priedkalns El Salvador Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Appointment: Sr. Alexander Kellman Permanent Representative Counsellor The Permenanent Representative presented his credentials to the Please read: Secretary-General on 3 November 1997. Sra. Ana Geraldina Beneke Minister Counsellor Mozambique Alternate Permanent Representative Promotion: Mr. Cesar Gouveia Counsellor France

Departure:

H.E. Mr. Antonio Deinde Fernandez

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Appointment:

Counsellor

M. Jean-Philippe Sauvageot

Mme Françoise Guyollot-Sauvageot

ST/SG/SER.A/279/Add.1 3

Deputy Permanent Representative

Niger

Appointment:

M. Alhassane Ousmane

Counsellor

Mme Fatima Ousmane

Nigeria

Departures:

Dr. Martin Uhomoibhi Minister Counsellor

Mr. Patrick Alabila Administrative Attaché

Philippines

Promotion:

Mr. Linlingay F. Lacanlale

Minister

Deputy Permanent Representative

Portugal

Departure:

Mr. Miguel Jerónimo First Secretary

Republic of Korea

Departure:

Mr. Do Hoon Lee First Secretary

Russian Federation

Appointments:

Mr. Andrei S. Zykov First Secretary

Mr. Petr V. Ledenev Second Secretary Mrs. Yelena Ledeneva

Mr. Vladimir A. Kosikhin

Attaché

Mrs. Marina N. Kosikhina

Departures:

Mr. Alexandr P. Goloubkov Counsellor

Mr. Igor A. Alexeev Second Secretary

Slovakia

Appointment:

Mr. Ladislav Kadlec Counsellor

Military Adviser

Departure:

Colonel Miloš Na**ď** Counsellor Military Adviser

Slovenia

Departure:

Mrs. Jana Strgar

Attaché

Suriname

Appointment:

Mr. Michel Orlando Kerpens Minister Plenipotentiary

Deputy Permanent Representative

Thailand

Promotion:

Miss Sweeya Santipitaks

First Secretary

Ukraine

Appointment:

Mr. Vsevolod O. Sobko Second Secretary

Uruguay

Appointment:

Colonel Ricardo Jesús González-Falcón

Military Attaché

Sra. Margarita María de González

Corrigendum

Czech Republic

Please read:

Mr. Jiři Fejgl

Attaché

Mrs. Světla Fejglová

Netherlands

Please read:

H.E. Mr. Jaap Ramaker

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Permanent Representative

Dr. Luce Ramaker-Hameete

Republic of Moldova

Please read:

Dr. Igor Ciobanu

Counsellor

Mrs. Renata Ciobanu

Russian Federation

Please read:

Mr. Igor K. Panevkin

First Secretary

Mrs. Elena I. Panevkina

United States of America

Please read:

Dr. Thomas M. Cynkin

Adviser

4 ST/SG/SER.A/279/Add.1

Mrs. Makiko Sano

Yugoslavia

Please read:

Mr. Zoran Tošković

Attaché

Mrs. Vesna Tošković

Security Council

The President of the Security Council for the month of November 1997 is H.E. Mr. Qin Huasun (China).

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

Botswana

H.E. Mr. Legwaila Joseph Legwaila. During his absence, Mr. Mothusi D.C. Nkgowe, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Chile

H.E. Sr. Juan Somavía. During his absence, H.E. Sr. Juan Larraín, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Gabor

H.E. M. Denis Dangue Réwaka. During his absence, M. Charles Essonghé, First Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Kenya

H.E. Mr. Njuguna M. Mahugu, OGW. During his absence, Dr. Kipkorir Aly Azad Rana, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Malaysia

H.E. Mr. Razali Ismail. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Hasmy Agam, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotent-iary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Nicaragua

H.E. Sr. Enrique Paguaga Fernández. During his absence, Sr. Mario Castellón Duarte, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Slovenia

H.E. Dr. Danilo Türk. During his absence, Mr. Samuel **Ž**bogar, Minister Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Repre-sentative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Sri Lanka

H.E. Mr. Herman Leonard de Silva. During his absence, H.E. Mr. J.B. Nakkawita, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Repre-sentative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Thailand

H.E. Mr. Asda Jayanama. During his absence, Mr. Charivat Santaputra, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Togo

H.E. M. Roland Yao Kpotsra. During his absence, Mr. Komi Mensah Afeto, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Turkmenistan

H.E. Mrs. Aksoltan T. Ataeva. During her absence, Mr. Essen M. Aidogdyev, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their functions:

Canada

H.E. Mr. Robert Fowler

Costa Rica

H.E.Sr. Fernando Berrocal Soto

Members of other standing organs

Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

Please note that Mr. Mahamane Maïga (Mali) is not a member of the Permanent Mission.

ST/SG/SER.A/279/Add.1 5

97-30700 * 9730700 *