## INITED NATIONS

GENERAL



Distr. GENERAL

A/3780 10 December 1957

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

Twelfth session

## PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

## Report of the Secretary-General

 The present report is submitted to the General Assembly in pursuance of resolution 257 A (III) of 3 December 1948, which requested the Secretary-General to "submit, at each regular session of the General Assembly, a report on the credentials of the permanent representatives accredited to the United Nations".
At the date of the present report, the following seventy-eight Member States have set up permanent missions at the seat of the United Nations:

Afghanistan	Czechoslovakia	Iran
Albania	Denmark	Iraq
Argentina	Dominican Republic	Ireland
Australia	Ecuador	Israel
Austria	Egypt	Italy
Belgium	El Salvador	Japan
Bolivia	Ethiopia	Jordan
Brazil	Finland	Laos
Bulgaria	France	Lebanon
Burma	Ghana	Liberia
Cambodia	Greece	Malaya (Federation of)
Canada	Guatemala	Mexico
Ceylon	Haiti	Morocco
Chile	Honduras	Nepal
China	Hungary ·	Netherlands
Colombia	Iceland	New Zealand
Costa Rica	India	Nicaragua
Cuba	Indonesia	Norway

Pekistan	Spain	United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Treland	
Panama	Sudan		
Paraguay	Sweden	United States of America	
Peru	Syria	Uruguay Venezuela	
Philippines	Thailand		
Poland	Tunisia	Yemen	
Portugal	Turkey	Yugoslavia	
Romania	Union of South Africa		
Saudi Arabia	Union of Soviet Socialist Republics		

3. Seventy-five of the Member States listed above have appointed permanent representatives and transmitted to the Secretary-General their credentials in accordance with paragraph 1 of Assembly resolution 257 A (III). Lebanon, Morocco and the Union of South Africa are represented by acting permanent representatives. 4. The following Member States, in the credentials transmitted to the Secretary-General, have authorized their permanent representatives to represent them in specified organs of the United Nations:

Afghanistan	Ecuador	Philippines
Canada	El Salvador	United Kingdom of Great
China	France	Britain and Northern Treland
Colombia	New Zealand	

5. The following Member States, in the credentials transmitted to the Secretary-General, have authorized their permanent representatives to represent them in all organs of the United Nations:

Albania	Czechoslovakia	Ireland
Australia	Dominican Republic	Italy
Austria	Egypt	Japan
Belgium	Finland	Jordan
Brazil	Greece	Laos
Bulgaria	India	Nepal
Burma	Indonesia	Netherlands
Ceylon	Iran	Nicaragua
Chile	Iraq	Norway

/...

A/3780 English Page 3

Pakistan Peru Poland Portugal Romania Saudi Arabia Spain Sudan Sweden Thailand

i

۲

Tunisia Turkey United States of America Uruguay Venezuela Yugoslavia

1

----

ı