

Distr.: General 23 April 2015

Original: English

Note by the President of the Security Council

Pursuant to paragraph 4 (b) of the note by the President of the Security Council dated 30 October 1998 (S/1998/1016), and after consultations among the members of the Council, it was agreed to elect the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of subsidiary bodies for the period ending 31 December 2015 as follows:

Security Council Committee pursuant to resolutions 751 (1992) and 1907 (2009) concerning Somalia and Eritrea

Chair:

Rafael Dario Ramirez Carreño (Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of))

Vice-Chairs: Chad and Jordan

Security Council Committee pursuant to resolutions 1267 (1999) and 1989 (2011) concerning Al-Qaida and associated individuals and entities

Chair:

Jim McLay (New Zealand)

Vice-Chairs: Chile and Russian Federation

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1373 (2001) concerning counter-terrorism

Chair:

Raimonda Murmokaitė (Lithuania)

Vice-Chairs: Angola, France and Russian Federation

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1518 (2003)

Chair:

U. Joy Ogwu (Nigeria)

Vice-Chair: Malaysia

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1521 (2003) concerning Liberia

Chair:

Dina Kawar (Jordan)

Vice-Chairs: Angola and Spain





Please recycle 🛛

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1533 (2004) concerning the Democratic Republic of the Congo

Chair:

Dina Kawar (Jordan)

Vice-Chairs: Chile and Lithuania

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1540 (2004)

Chair:

Román Oyarzun Marchesi (Spain)

Vice-Chairs: New Zealand, Nigeria and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1572 (2004) concerning Côte d'Ivoire

Chair:

Cristián Barros (Chile)

Vice-Chairs: Angola and New Zealand

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1591 (2005) concerning the Sudan

Chair:

Rafael Dario Ramirez Carreño (Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of))

Vice-Chairs: Nigeria and Spain

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1636 (2005)

Chair:

Mahamat Zene Cherif (Chad)

Vice-Chairs: Lithuania and New Zealand

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 (2006)

Chair:

Román Oyarzun Marchesi (Spain)

Vice-Chairs: Chad and Jordan

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1737 (2006)

Chair:

Román Oyarzun Marchesi (Spain)

Vice-Chair: Chad

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1970 (2011) concerning Libya

Chair:

Ramlan Ibrahim (Malaysia)

Vice-Chair: Spain

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1988 (2011)

Chair:

Jim McLay (New Zealand)

Vice-Chairs: Chile and Russian Federation

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2048 (2012) concerning Guinea-Bissau

Chair:

U. Joy Ogwu (Nigeria)

Vice-Chair: Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2127 (2013) concerning the Central African Republic

Chair:

Raimonda Murmokaitė (Lithuania)

Vice-Chair: Jordan

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2140 (2014)

Chair:

Raimonda Murmokaitė (Lithuania)

Vice-Chair: Jordan

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2206 (2015) concerning South Sudan

Chair:

Cristián Barros (Chile)

Vice-Chairs: Malaysia and New Zealand

Working Group on Peacekeeping Operations

Chair:

Mahamat Zene Cherif (Chad)

Vice-Chair: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

Ad Hoc Working Group on Conflict Prevention and Resolution in Africa

Chair:

Ismael Abraão Gaspar Martins (Angola)

Vice-Chair: Chad

Working Group established pursuant to resolution 1566 (2004)

Chair:

Raimonda Murmokaitė (Lithuania)

Vice-Chairs: Angola, France and Russian Federation

Working Group on Children and Armed Conflict

Chair:

Ramlan Ibrahim (Malaysia)

Vice-Chair: Nigeria

Informal Working Group on Documentation and Other Procedural Questions

Chair:

Ismael Abraão Gaspar Martins (Angola)

Vice-Chair: Lithuania

Informal Working Group on International Tribunals

Chair:

Cristián Barros (Chile)

Vice-Chair: Spain