United Nations A/67/450/Corr.1



General Assembly

Distr.: General 20 December 2012

Original: English

Sixty-seventh session

Agenda item 28

Advancement of women

Report of the Third Committee

Rapporteur: Mr. Suljuk Mustansar Tarar (Pakistan)

Corrigendum

1. Paragraph 17

For the existing text substitute

17. At its 43rd meeting, on 26 November, the Committee had before it a revised draft resolution entitled "Intensifying global efforts for the elimination of female genital mutilations" (A/C.3/67/L.21/Rev.1), submitted by Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cameroon (on behalf of the Group of African States), Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the United States of America. Subsequently, Albania, Andorra, Austria, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Bosnia and Herzegovina, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, the Czech Republic, the Dominican Republic, France, Georgia, Greece, Grenada, Haiti, Hungary, Ireland, Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Malta, Montenegro, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, the Philippines, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Romania, the Republic of Korea, the Republic of Moldova, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Timor-Leste, Turkey, Ukraine and Uruguay joined in sponsoring the draft resolution.

2. Paragraph 21

For the existing text substitute

21. At its 44th meeting, on 26 November, the Committee had before it a revised draft resolution entitled "Supporting efforts to end obstetric fistula" (A/C.3/67/L.22/Rev.1), submitted by Afghanistan, Argentina, Armenia, Bangladesh, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon (on behalf of the Group of African States), China, Cuba, the Democratic People's Republic of Korea, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Fiji, Georgia, Germany,







Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Mauritius, Micronesia (Federated States of), Monaco, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, the Philippines, Portugal, the Republic of Korea, the Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Suriname, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkey, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Viet Nam and Yemen. Subsequently, Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, the Republic of Moldova, Romania, Samoa, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the United States of America and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) joined in sponsoring the draft resolution.

2 12-66188