United Nations ST/IC/2008/32/Amend.1



18 January 2011

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Under-Secretary-General for Management

Subject: Internal Justice Council

Amendment

1. Paragraph 4

For the existing text, substitute

4. In March 2008, the Secretary-General appointed the representatives and the distinguished external jurists who had each been nominated by the staff and management, respectively. In May 2008, the four members chose the Chair by consensus, who was thereupon appointed by the Secretary-General. The members were appointed for a period of four years. The members of the Internal Justice Council were:

Catherine O'Regan (South Africa) (Chair)
Sinha Basnayake (Sri Lanka)
Jenny Clift (Australia)
Geoffrey Robertson (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland)
Maria Vicien-Milburn (Argentina)

2. After paragraph 4, add new paragraphs 5 and 6 reading

- 5. In August 2009, the Secretary-General appointed Martha Helena Lopez (Colombia) to replace Maria Vicien-Milburn as the management representative on the Internal Justice Council.
- 6. In December 2010, the Secretary-General appointed Françoise Nocquet (France) to replace Martha Helena Lopez as the management representative on the Internal Justice Council.

^{*} The present circular is in effect until further notice.



