

Distr.: General 4 January 2011

Original: English

# Note by the President of the Security Council

Pursuant to paragraph 4 (b) of the note by the President of the Security Council dated 30 October 1998 (S/1998/1016), and after consultations among the members of the Council, it was agreed to elect the Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen of subsidiary bodies for the period ending 31 December 2011 as follows:

# Security Council Committee pursuant to resolutions 751 (1992) and 1907 (2009) concerning Somalia and Eritrea

Chairman:

Hardeep Singh Puri (India)

Vice-Chairmen: Lebanon and Nigeria

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1267 (1999) concerning Al-Qaida and the Taliban and associated individuals and entities

Chairman:

Peter Wittig (Germany)

Vice-Chairmen: Brazil and Russian Federation

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1373 (2001) concerning counter-terrorism

Chairman:

Hardeep Singh Puri (India)

Vice-Chairmen: France, Gabon and Russian Federation

### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1518 (2003)

Chairman: U. Joy Ogwu (Nigeria)

Vice-Chairman: India

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1521 (2003) concerning Liberia

Chairman:

Nawaf Salam (Lebanon)

Vice-Chairmen: Portugal and South Africa





# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1533 (2004) concerning the Democratic Republic of the Congo

#### Chairman:

Maria Luiza Ribeiro Viotti (Brazil)

Vice-Chairmen: Gabon and Lebanon

#### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1540 (2004)

Chairman:

Baso Sangqu (South Africa)

Vice-Chairmen: Lebanon, Portugal and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1572 (2004) concerning Côte d'Ivoire

Chairman:

Maria Luiza Ribeiro Viotti (Brazil)

Vice-Chairmen: Germany and South Africa

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1591 (2005) concerning the Sudan

Chairman:

Nestor Osorio (Colombia)

Vice-Chairmen: Bosnia and Herzegovina and India

### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1636 (2005)

Chairman:

Emanuel Issoze-Ngondet (Gabon)

Vice-Chairmen: Germany and Bosnia and Herzegovina

### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 (2006)

#### Chairman:

José Filipe Moraes Cabral (Portugal)

Vice-Chairmen: Lebanon and Nigeria

#### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1737 (2006)

Chairman: Nestor Osorio (Colombia)

Vice-Chairman: Nigeria

#### **Working Group on Peacekeeping Operations**

### Chairman:

U. Joy Ogwu (Nigeria)

## Ad Hoc Working Group on Conflict Prevention and Resolution in Africa

Chairman:

Baso Sangqu (South Africa)

## Working Group established pursuant to resolution 1566 (2004)

Chairman: Hardeep Singh Puri (India)

## Working Group on Children and Armed Conflict

Chairman: Peter Wittig (Germany)

### Informal Working Group on Documentation and Other Procedural Questions

Chairman:

Ivan Barbalić (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

## **Informal Working Group on International Tribunals**

Chairman:

José Filipe Moraes Cabral (Portugal)