UNITED NATIONS

SECRETARIAT





ST/SG/SER.A/253/Add.14

13 February 1984

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone 754-7174.

Changes in Permanent Missions

BAHAMAS

Departure:

Mr. Joshua SEARS First Secretary

CHILE

Appointment:

Sr. Raimundo DAMM First Secretary of Embassy Señora de Damm

COLOMBIA

Appointment:

Miss Ninón MILLAN Minister Plenipotentiary

CONGO

Appointment:

M. Jean-Bernard SAMORY Legal Counsellor Madame Samory

GUYANA

Promotion:

H.E. Mr. David Dharampal KARRAN

Ambassador

Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations

INDONESIA

Departure:

Mr. Rachman KOESLAN First Secretary

KENYA

Departure:

H.E. Mr. Wafula WABUGE Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations

MALDIVES

Appointments:

H.E. Mr. Mohamed Musthafa HUSSAIN Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations

(The Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 8 February 1984).

Mr. Adam MOOSA Second Secretary

MAURITANIA

Promotions:

M. Mohamed Yeslem OULD MOKTAR First Secretary

M. Oumar Samba BA Second Secretary

MEXICO

Appoint ments:

Srta. J. Alicia MORA-ECHEVERRIA Attaché

Srta. Lucía LICEAGA-ARTEAGA Attaché

Departures:

Sra. María de los Angeles LOPEZ ORTEGA de DREIER
Minister

Sr. Joaquín ROSAS-PEDRAZA Third Secretary

Srta. Catalina MOYE-VILLAR Attaché

Sra. Blanca E. ALVAREZ DEL CASTILLO Attaché

NEPAL

Promotion:

Mr. Yadab Kant SILWAL Minister

Departure:

Mr. Lila Prasad SHARMA First Secretary

NICARAGUA

Appointment:

Sra. Halima SIRKER de LOPEZ Counsellor Departures:

Sra. Leonor ARGUELLO de HUPER Counsellor

Sra. Sandra VARGAS ARANA First Secretary

Sra. Deyanira PARRALES First Secretary

Sr. Eusebio Leonel MOLINO BERMUDEZ Attaché

Sr. José A. DOÑA CALDERON Attaché

NIGERIA

Appointment:

H.E. Major General Joseph N. GARBA Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations

(The Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 8 February 1984).

Departures:

H.E. Dr. Ishaya S. AUDU

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations

Mr. E.A. OLATILU Administrative Attaché

Mr. Sonny O. BRAIDE Administrative Attaché

SUDAN

Appointment:

H.E. Mr. Omer Y. BIRIDO

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations

(The Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 8 February 1984).

Departure:

H.E. Mr. Abdel-Rahman ABDALLA Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations

SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC

Promotions:

M. Abdul-Hassib ISTWANI

Minister Plenipotentiary

Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations

M. Mohammed Najdat SHAHEED Third Secretary

THAILAND

Appointment:

Mr. Piyawat NIYOMRERKS

Second Secretary

Mrs. Niyomrerks

Corrigendum to ST/SG/SER.A/253/Add.13 (English only):

Read

Promotion:

Miss Vipawan NIPATAKUSOL Second Secretary

TUNISIA

Promotion:

M. Nourédine KACEM First Secretary

UGANDA

Departure:

Mr. Kakima NTAMBI Economic Counsellor

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

BURUNDI

H.E. M. Melchior BWAKIRA. During his absence, M. François RUMECI, First Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

CANADA

H.E. Mr. Gérard PELLETIER. During his absence, Mr. Peter David LEE, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

GABON

H.E. M. Jean-Félix OYOUE. During his absence, M. Vincent BOULE, First Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

ICELAND

H.E. Mr. Hördur HELGASON. During his absence, Mr. Kornelíus SIGMUNDSSON, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

KENYA

Pending the appointment of a new Permanent Representative, Mr. Francis Mwaniki KASINA, Minister Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

LIBYAN ARAB JAMAHIRIYA

H.E. Dr. Ali A. TREIKI. During his absence, Mr. Awad S. BURWIN, Minister Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

PORTUGAL

H.E. M. Rui E. Barbosa de MEDINA. During his absence, M. Antonio Victor Martins MONTEIRO, Counsellor of Embassy, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SAO TOME AND PRINCIPE

Pending the arrival of a Permanent Representative, M. Manuel Ovidio Barbosa PEQUENO, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SUDAN

Pending the appointment of a new Permanent Representative, H.E. Mr. Elfaki Abdalla ELFAKI, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

UGANDA

H.E. Mr. Olara A. OTUNNU. During his absence, Mr. Nathan IRUMBA, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA

H.E. Mr. Paul Milyango RUPIA. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Asterius M. HYERA, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

ZAMBIA

H.E. Mr. Paul John Firmino LUSAKA. During his absence, Mr. Love Kunda M'TESA, Minister Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned to New York and have resumed their duties:

AUSTRIA

H.E. Dr. Karl FISCHER

COSTA RICA

H.E. Dr. Fernando ZUMBADO JIMENEZ

IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)

H.E. Dr. Said RAJAIE-KHORASSANI

IRAQ

H.E. Dr. Riyadh M.S. AL-QAYSI

ISRAEL

H.E. Dr. Yehuda Z. BLUM

MALAYSIA

H.E. Tan Sri ZAINAL ABIDIN bin Sulong

OMAN

H.E. Mr. Mahmoud ABOUL-NASR

PAPUA NEW GUINEA

H.E. Mr. Renagi Renagi LOHIA

PARAGUAY

H.E. Sr. Alfredo CAÑETE

SIERRA LEONE

H.E. Mr. Abdul G. KOROMA

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

H.E. Mr. D.H.N. ALLEYNE

TUNISIA

H.E. M. Taïeb SLIM

**Observers

HOLY SEE

H.E. Archbishop Giovanni CHELI, J.C.D., D.D. During his absence, Monsignor Antonio FRANCO, J.C.D., D.D., Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Observer, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

H.E. Dr. Kyung-Won KIM. During his absence, Mr. Soo Gil PARK, Minister, Deputy Permanent Observer, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

^{*} Observers are listed herein only for convenience of reference.