United Nations E/ICEF/2010/2



Economic and Social Council

Distr.: General 12 January 2010

Original: English

United Nations Children's Fund

Executive Board

Executive Board membership: composition and officers for 2010

I. Composition

The composition of the Executive Board for the period 1 January to 31 December 2010 is as follows:

Terms of office expiring on

31 December 2010	31 December 2011	<u>31 December 2012</u>
Antigua and Barbuda	Bangladesh	Belarus
Canada	Cuba	Cape Verde
China	France	Congo
Denmark	Liberia	El Salvador
Haiti	Norway	Iceland
Islamic Republic of Iran	Republic of Korea	Ireland
Italy	Slovenia	Kazakhstan
Romania	Sudan	Luxembourg
Russian Federation	Switzerland	Malawi
Zimbabwe	United States of America	New Zealand
	Uruguay	Pakistan
		Qatar
		Somalia
		Tunisia
		United Kingdom





Executive Board membership by regional groupings in 2010

Africa (8) Asia (7) Eastern Europe (4)

Cape Verde Bangladesh Belarus Congo China Romania

Liberia Islamic Republic of Iran Russian Federation

Malawi Kazakhstan Slovenia

Somalia Pakistan Sudan Qatar

Tunisia Republic of Korea

Zimbabwe

<u>Latin America and the Caribbean</u> (5) <u>Western Europe and Others</u> (12)

Antigua and Barbuda Canada
Cuba Denmark
El Slavador France
Haiti Iceland
Uruguay Ireland
Italy

Luxembourg New Zealand Norway Switzerland United Kingdom

United States of America

II. Officers

The Bureau of the Executive Board consists of a president and four vice-presidents representing the five regional groups. The composition of the Bureau of the Executive Board for the year 2010 is as follows:

President:

H.E. Dr. A. K. Abdul Momen (Bangladesh)

Vice-Presidents:

H.E. Ms. Sanja Štiglic (Slovenia)

H.E. Mr. Boniface G. Chidyausiku (Zimbabwe)

H.E. Mr. Gustavo Álvarez (Uruguay) Mr. Paul Klouman Bekken (Norway)

10-20756