

UNITED NATIONS

GENERAL ASSEMBLY



Distr.
GENERAL

A/32/221 21 September 1977

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

Thirty-second session
Item 23 of the provisional agenda*

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE PEACE OBSERVATION COMMISSION

Note by the Secretary-General

- 1. The Peace Observation Commission was established by the General Assembly on 3 November 1950 under resolution 377 A (V). At its 2430th plenary meeting, on 8 December 1975, the General Assembly decided to reappoint for the years 1976 and 1977 the following 12 members of the Commission: Czechoslovakia, France, Honduras, India, Israel, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sweden, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America and Uruguay.
- 2. In view of the fact that the terms of office of the present members of the Peace Observation Commission expire on 31 December 1977, the General Assembly will be required at its thirty-second session to consider the question of the membership of the Commission.

^{*} A/32/150