PROVISIONAL For participants only

A/CN.4/SR.3013 17 June 2009

Original: ENGLISH

INTERNATIONAL LAW COMMISSION

Sixty-first session (First part)

PROVISIONAL SUMMARY RECORD OF THE 3013th MEETING

Held at the Palais des Nations, Geneva, on Tuesday, 2 June 2009, at 10 a.m.

CONTENTS

ORGANIZATION OF THE WORK OF THE SESSION (continued)

Corrections to this record should be submitted in one of the working languages. They should be set forth in a memorandum and also incorporated in a copy of the record. They should be sent within two weeks of the date of this document to the Publications Editing and Proofreading Section, room E.4105, Palais des Nations, Geneva.

Present:

<u>Chairman</u>: Mr. WISNUMURTI

Members: Mr. CAFLISCH

Mr. CANDIOTI

Mr. COMISSÁRIO AFONSO

Mr. DUGARD

Ms. ESCARAMEIA

Mr. FOMBA

Mr. GAJA

Mr. GALICKI

Mr. HASSOUNA

Ms. JACOBSSON

Mr. KOLODKIN

Mr. McRAE

Mr. MURASE

Mr. NOLTE

Mr. OJO

Mr. PERERA

Mr. SABOIA

Mr. SINGH

Mr. VASCIANNIE

Mr. VÁZQUEZ-BERMÚDEZ

Sir Michael WOOD

Ms. XUE

Secretariat:

Mr. MIKULKA Secretary to the Commission

The meeting was called to order at 10.10 a.m.

ORGANIZATION OF THE WORK OF THE SESSION (agenda item 1) (continued)

Mr. NOLTE (Chairman of the Study Group on the topic "Treaties over time") announced that the Study Group would be composed of the following members: Mr. Caflisch, Mr. Candioti, Mr. Dugard, Ms. Escarameia, Mr. Fomba, Mr. Gaja, Mr. Galicki, Mr. Hassouna, Mr. Hmoud, Mr. Kolodkin, Mr. McRae, Mr. Melescanu, Mr. Murase, Mr. Ojo, Mr. Pellet, Mr. Perera, Mr. Singh, Mr. Valencia-Ospina, Mr. Vargas Carreño, Mr. Vasciannie, Mr. Vázquez-Bermúdez, Mr. Wako, Mr. Wisnumurti, Sir Michael Wood, Ms. Xue and Ms. Jacobsson (Rapporteur), *ex officio*.

Mr. McRAE (Chairman of the Study Group on the topic "The Most-Favoured-Nation clause") announced that the Study Group would be composed of the following members:

Mr. Caflisch, Mr. Candioti, Ms. Escarameia, Mr. Fomba, Mr. Gaja, Mr. Hassouna, Mr. Hmoud, Mr. Kolodkin, Mr. Murase, Mr. Nolte, Mr. Pellet, Mr. Saboia, Mr. Singh, Mr. Valencia-Ospina, Mr. Vasciannie, Mr. Wako, Mr. Wisnumurti, Sir Michael Wood, Ms. Xue and Ms. Jacobsson (Rapporteur), *ex officio*.

Mr. CANDIOTI (Chairman of the Working Group on the topic "Shared natural resources") announced that the Working Group would be composed of the following members: Mr. Caflisch, Ms. Escarameia, Mr. Fomba, Mr. Gaja, Mr. Galicki, Mr. Hassouna, Mr. Hmoud, Mr. Kolodkin, Mr. McRae, Mr. Murase, Mr. Nolte, Mr. Perera, Mr. Petrič, Mr. Saboia, Mr. Singh, Mr. Valencia-Ospina, Mr. Vasciannie, Mr. Wisnumurti, Sir Michael Wood, Ms. Xue and Ms. Jacobsson (Rapporteur), *ex officio*.

The meeting rose at 10.20 a.m. to enable the Drafting Committee on Responsibility of international organizations to meet.