

Distr.: General
1 December 2005

Original: English

Second session
Vienna, 10-21 October 2005
Agenda item 3
Review of the implementation of the Protocol to Prevent,
Suppress and Punish Trafficking in Persons, Especially
Women and Children, supplementing the United Nations
Convention against Transnational Organized Crime

Implementation of the Protocol to Prevent, Suppress and Punish Trafficking in Persons, Especially Women and Children, supplementing the United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime

Analytical report of the Secretariat

Corrigendum

Endnote 3 should read

- ³ Responses to the questionnaire on the implementation of the Trafficking in Persons Protocol were received from the following States:
- (a) *States parties*: Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Jamaica, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Romania, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia and Turkey;
- (b) *Signatories*: Austria, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Finland, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Republic of Moldova, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United Republic of Tanzania and United States of America (*note by the secretariat*: The Syrian Arab Republic responded to the questionnaire, but its response was not reflected in the analytical report for technical reasons);
- (c) *Non-signatories*: Afghanistan, Angola, Honduras, Kuwait and Malaysia.

V.05-90561 (E) 081205 081205



The following States parties to the Protocol had not replied to the questionnaire as at 29 July 2005: Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Belize, Benin, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Colombia, Denmark, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Gambia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Monaco, Nicaragua, Niger, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Senegal, Serbia and Montenegro, Seychelles, Slovenia, Tajikistan, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of) and Zambia.

2