United Nations ST/IC/2008/21



23 April 2008

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Under-Secretary-General for Management

Subject: Joint Appeals Board

1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that the Secretary-General has approved the following membership of the Joint Appeals Board at Headquarters. The Board advises the Secretary-General on appeals cases.

Chairpersons

2. The following Chairpersons have been appointed by the Secretary-General from a list presented by the joint staff/management machinery in accordance with staff rule 111.1 (b):

Kathleen Abdalla Cheryl Larsen
Andrei Abramov Saraswathi Menon
Clemens Adams Zoltan Nagy
Tablas Afrasarki Eistigan Flaha Ot

Teklay Afeworki Ejeviome Eloho Otobo
María-Luisa Chávez Carolina Owens
Alassane Diatta Detlef Palm
Parviz Fartash Stefan Schweinfest
Hannelore Hoppe Stephen Sekel

Judith Karl Elissavet Stamatopoulou-Robbins Satish Khorana

* The present circular will be in effect until further notice.



Members appointed by the Secretary-General

Ellen Aamodt Shari Klugman Nikolai Baskakov Ching-man Mak Joao Marcedo Suzanne Bishopric Michael Cassandra Joseph Martella Behroze Clubwala Oseloka Obaze Urenthren Pillay Ann de la Roche Dmitri Dovgopoly Christina Post Paul Dysenchuk Junko Sato Martin Fianu Rekha Thapa Susanna Gatto Ellen Tolmie

Bernadette Guider Vivian Van de Perre Helene Hoedl Sergei Zelenev

Ashraf Kamal

Members elected/nominated by the staff

Marie-Louise Aronson Franz Kolar
Fikerte Assefa Roger Lewis
Claudia Bishopp Dimitri Samaras
Marco Carmignani Anatoli Sidorenko
Stephan Flaetgen Vevine Stamp
Serge Gakwandi-Kubwimana Christine Watson
Serguey Ivanov Ann. M. Wishart

- 3. The Secretary of the Joint Appeals Board is Weicheng Lin. He may be contacted at extension 3-2293, room S-2110A.
- 4. The present circular supersedes information circular ST/IC/2005/47 and Corr.1.

08-31645