

Distr.: General 9 April 2007

Original: English

Peacebuilding Commission

Membership of the Peacebuilding Commission

Organizational Committee

(31 members)

Members	Term expires
Angola (Chairman)	June 2008
Bangladesh	June 2008 ^a
Brazil	December 2007
Burundi	June 2008
Chile	June 2008
China	—
Croatia	June 2007
Czech Republic	June 2008
Egypt	June 2008
El Salvador (Vice-Chairman)	June 2008
Fiji	June 2008
France	—
Germany	June 2010 ^b
Ghana	June 2008 ^a
Guinea-Bissau	June 2008
India	June 2008 ^a
Indonesia	June 2008



Members	Term expires
Italy	June 2008 ^b
Jamaica	June 2007
Japan	June 2010 ^b
Luxembourg	June 2008
Netherlands	June 2010 ^b
Nigeria	June 2008 ^a
Norway (Vice-Chairman)	June 2008 ^b
Pakistan	June 2008 ^a
Panama	December 2007
Russian Federation	_
South Africa	December 2007
Sri Lanka	June 2008
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	_
United States of America	_
Former members	Term expired
Belgium	December 2006
Denmark	December 2006
Poland	December 2006
United Republic of Tanzania	December 2006

^a In accordance with General Assembly resolution 60/180, para. 4 (d).
^b In accordance with General Assembly resolution 60/180, para. 4 (c), and provided that there is no change in the composition of the list of top financial contributors.

Country-specific configurations

Members and participants

Burundi

(Chaired by Norway)

Belgium^a Burundi Canada Democratic Republic of the Congo Denmark^a Kenya Nepal Rwanda Uganda United Republic of Tanzania^a

Executive Representative of the Secretary-General Special Representative of the Secretary-General for the Great Lakes region

African Development Bank African Union East African Economic Community Economic Commission for Africa Economic Community of Central African States European Community International Monetary Fund International Organization of la Francophonie Inter-Parliamentary Union World Bank

Sierra Leone

(Chaired by the Netherlands)

Guinea Ireland Liberia Sierra Leone Sweden

Executive Representative of the Secretary-General Special Representative of the Secretary-General for West Africa

African Development Bank African Union Central Bank of West African States Economic Commission for Africa Economic Community of West African States European Community International Monetary Fund Mano River Union Organization of the Islamic Conference World Bank

^a Approved by the Organizational Committee to participate in country-specific meetings relating to Burundi after their terms in the Peacebuilding Commission expired.