

Secretariat

ST/SG/SER.A/294/Add.7 10 March 2006

# PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone (212) 963-7174, telefax (212) 963-1921.

# **Changes in the Permanent Missions**

### Angola

Departures:

Mrs. Margarida Rosa Da Silva **Izata** Minister Counsellor

Mr. Candido Pereira dos Santos Van-Dunem Counsellor

### Australia

Appointment: Mr. Glenn Elder Attaché (Police Office Manager) Ms. Justine Saunders

#### Bolivia

Departure: H.E. Mr. Ernesto Araníbar Quiroga Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

Pending the appointment of a new Permanent Representative. H.E. Mr. Javier **Loayza Barea**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

### Brazil

Appointment: Mr. Eduardo Uziel Second Secretary

Departure: Mr. Elio de Almeida Cardoso Second Secretary

## Chile

Appointment: Mr. Juan Pedro Sepúlveda Third Secretary

Departures: Ms. María Aída **Rodríguez** Counsellor (Legal Affairs)

> Colonel (Army) Marcos **López** Attaché Military Adviser

### China

Appointments: Ms. Cheng Hong Attaché	(212) 655-6162
Ms. <b>Song</b> Danhui Attaché	(212) 655-6162
Mr. <b>Xie</b> Chaojian Attaché	(212) 655-6179
Mr. <b>Guo</b> Jiakun Attaché	(212) 655-6149

### **El Salvador**

Corrigendum to ST/SG/SER.A/294/Add.3: Please read: Captain (Navy) Eduardo Antonio **Svendblad Umaña** Minister Counsellor Military Adviser Mrs. Fabricia Peña de Svendblad Guatemala Promotions: Ms. Karla Gabriela Samayoa-Recari Minister Counsellor

> Ms. Mónica **Bolaños-Pérez** Counsellor

Ms. Ana Cristina **Rodríguez Pineda** First Secretary

Departure: Mr. Roberto Lavalle-Valdés Minister Counsellor

### Hungary

Appointment: Ms. Csilla Ábrahám Nagyi First Secretary

### Jamaica

Departure: H.E. Mr. Byron **Blake** Ambassador Deputy Permanent Representative

### Japan

Appointment: Mr. Hiroshi **Kitagawa** (212) 521-1572 First Secretary (Political Affairs) Mrs. Asano Kitagawa

Departure: Ms. Noriko **Yamazaki** Attaché

### Lebanon

Appointment: Mr. Hassan Ali Saleh Counsellor

Promotion: Ms. Caroline Ziade Counsellor Deputy Permanent Representative

# Lithuania

Appointment: H.E. Mr. Dalius Čekuolis Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 2 March 2006.)

Morocco

Appointment: H.E. Mr. El Mostafa **Sahel** Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 2 March 2006.)

Myanmar Appointment: Ms. Aye Aye Soe First Secretary

New Zealand Departure: Mr. Andrew Begg First Secretary

Norway Departures: Mr. Hans Jacob Frydenlund Minister Counsellor

> Mr. Erik Ivo **Nürnberg** Second Secretary

# Palau

Appointment: Ms. Joan Yang Counsellor

Departure: Ms. Susan Shamroy Counsellor

# Peru

Corrigendum to ST.SG/SER.A/294/Add.5: Please read: Mr. Edgard **Pérez Alván** Counsellor

### Portugal

Appointment: Mr. João Miguel **Madureira** Ext. 808 Counsellor (Legal Affairs)

### **Republic of Korea**

Appointments: H.E. Mr. Cho Hyun Ambassador Deputy Permanent Representative Mrs. Lee Jeeyoon

(212) 439-4089

Mr. Sul Kyung-hoon Counsellor Mrs. Pak Ji Yeong

Mr. Lee Do-hoon Counsellor Mrs. Kim Hae Ji

Departure: Mr. Choi Kwang-mook Counsellor

### **Russian Federation**

Appointments: Mr. Andrey N. Pavlov Counsellor Mrs. Elena V. Pavlova

> Mr. Leonid P. Kudinov Second Secretary Mrs. Victoria A. Kudinova

Promotions: Mr. Andrey A. Nikiforov Senior Counsellor

> Mr. Alexandr A. Kislov Counsellor

### South Africa

Promotion: Mr. Sabelo Sivuyile Maqungo Minister Counsellor (Legal Affairs)

### Sudan

Appointment: Mrs. Nadia Mohamed Khair Osman First Secretary Mr. Anwar Elhaj

# Switzerland

Appointment: Mrs. Rascha Osman First Secretary

Ext. 1143

(212) 439-4060

(212) 439-4016

Syrian Arab Republic Departure: Mr. Bassam Sabagh Second Secretary

## United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Appointments:

Mr. Wasim Mir Counsellor (Finance) Ms. Britta Groosman

(212) 745-9335

Lt. Colonel Nicholas Slinger (212) 745-9340 First Secretary Deputy Military Adviser Mrs. Elizabeth Slinger Ms. Laura Johansen (212) 745-9244 Third Secretary Departures: Ms. Elizabeth Galvez Counsellor (Finance) Ms. Rosemary Davis First Secretary Mr. Robin Lake Second Secretary Mr. Kenneth Hume Attaché Deputy Military Attaché **United States of America** Appointments: H.E. Ms. Jackie Wolcott Sanders (212) 415-4232 Ambassador Alternate Representative for Special Political Affairs Mr. Brian H. Hook (212) 415-4304 Counsellor Ms. Amy Heneghan Departure: Ms. Chameli Herdes Adviser **Security Council** The President of the Security Council for the month of March 2006 is H.E. Mr. César Mayoral (Argentina). **United States of America** Appointment: Deputy representative: H.E. Ms. Jackie Wolcott Sanders **Other movements** The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York: Azerbaijan

H.E. Mr. Yashar Aliyev. During his absence, Mr. Ilgar Mammadov, Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

# Canada

H.E. Mr. Allan **Rock**. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Gilbert **Laurin**, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

### **Costa Rica**

H.E. Mr. Bruno **Stagno Ugarte**. During his absence, H.E. Mrs. María Elena **Chassoul**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

### Estonia

H.E. Mrs. Tiina **Intelmann**. During her absence, Mrs. Merike **Kokajev**, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

## Luxembourg

H.E. Mr. Jean-Marc **Hoscheit**. During his absence, Mr. Jean **Olinger**, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

### Mauritania

H.E. Mr. Mohaned **Ould Tolba**. During his absence, Mr. El Hacen **Ould Ahmed Ould Ahmedane**, First Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

## Zimbabwe

H.E. Mr. Boniface G. Chidyausiku. During his absence, Mr. Meshack Kitchen, Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their duties:

Democratic Republic of the Congo H.E. Mr. Atoki Ileka

Denmark H.E. Ms. Ellen Margrethe Løj

Djibouti H.E. Mr. Roble Olhaye

#### **El Salvador**

H.E. Mrs. Carmen María Gallardo Hernández

### Greece

H.E. Mr. Adamantios Th. Vassilakis

#### Ireland

H.E. Mr. David J. Cooney

### Maldives

H.E. Mr. Mohamed Latheef

### Mexico

H.E. Mr. Enrique Berruga

#### Oman

H.E. Mr. Fuad Al-Hinai

#### Peru

H.E. Mr. Oswaldo de Rivero

#### Qatar

H.E. Mr. Nassir Abdulaziz Al-Nasser

Sri Lanka H.E. Mr. Prasad Kariyawasam

Syrian Arab Republic H.E. Mr. Fayssal Mekdad

Tunisia H.E. Mr. Ali Hachani

United Arab Emirates H.E. Mr. Abdulaziz Nasser R. Al-Shamsi

# **Observers\***

### Palestine Appointment:

Mr. Yussef F. Kanaan Senior Adviser Mrs. Abla Kanaan

International Criminal Police Organization (Interpol) *E-mail*: m.ragg@interpol.int

## Organization of the Islamic Conference Departure: Mr. Yussef Faek Kanaan

Senior Adviser

\* Observers are listed herein for convenience of reference.



Published at Headquarters, New York