UNITED NATIONS ST



Secretariat

ST/SG/SER.A/293/Add.8 27 July 2005

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone (212) 963-7174, telefax (212) 963-1921.

Changes in the Permanent Missions

Colombia

Appointment:

Mrs. Luz Marina **Rivera Rojas**

Counsellor

Cyprus

Departure:

Mr. Costas **Philippides** Attaché (Administration)

France

Appointment:

Mr. Frédéric **Champenois** Third Secretary

Mrs. Yan Wang-Champenois

Haiti

Appointment:

Mr. Michelet **Alouidor** Minister Counsellor

Departure:

Mr. Youri P. P. **Emmanuel** First Secretary

Israel

Departure:

Mr. Yaron **Frider-Dor** Second Secretary

Japan

Appointment:

Mr. Makoto **Hashizume**

Second Secretary (Social Affairs) (212) 521-1591

Netherlands

Appointment:

Mr. Klaus **de Rijk** First Secretary Mrs. Ilse de Rijk

New Zealand

Departure:

Mr. Mark **Ramsden** Counsellor

Saudi Arabia

Promotion:

Mr. Ehab M. **Al-Najjar** Second Secretary

Sri Lanka

Appointments:

Mr. A. L. Abdul Azeez

Minister

Deputy Permanent Representative Mrs. Mahira Abdul Azeez

Mr. Galle Liyanage Senarath

Attaché

Mrs. K. P. S. Rupika Karunanayake

Departures:

H.E. Mr. Rubert Jayasinghe

Ambassador

Deputy Permanent Representative

Mr. L. T. R. Piyasena

Attaché

2 S/SG/SER.A/293/Add.8

Uganda

Departure:

Mr. Charles Govile **Agondua** Attaché

United States of America

Appointment:

Lt. Commander (LCDR) James A. **Perduto** (212) 415-4480 Adviser Mrs. Tammy Perduto

Departures:

Mr. Reed Jackson **Fendrick** Minister Counsellor

Mr. Robert Hunter **Burnett** Adviser

Ms. Katherine **Cook** Adviser

Military Staff Committee

United States of America

Appointment:

Secretariat:

Lieutenant Commander (LCDR) James A. Perduto

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

Denmark

H.E. Ms. Ellen Margrethe **Løj**. During her absence, the following persons will act as Chargé d'affaires a.i.: From 30 July to 31 July 2005: Mrs. Marie-Louise **Wandel**, Counsellor

From 1 August to 31 August 2005: H.E. Mr. Lars **Faaborg-Andersen**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative

Guatemala

H.E. Jorge **Skinner-Klée**. During his absence, the following persons will act as Chargé d'affaires a.i.:

From 21 July to 3 August 2005: Mr. José Alberto **Briz Gutiérrez**, Minister Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative

From 4 August: Mr. Roberto **Lavalle-Valdés**, Minister Counsellor

Liechtenstein

H.E. Mr. Christian **Wenaweser**. During his absence, the following persons will act as Chargé d'affaires a.i.:

From 1 August to 11 August 2005: Mr. Patrick **Ritter**, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative From 12 August to 21 August 2005: Mr. Stefan **Barriga**, First Secretary (Legal Affairs)

Mali

H.E. Mr. Cheick Sidi **Diarra**. During his absence, Mr. Kalilou **Doumbia**, First Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Romania

H.E. Mr. Mihnea Ioan **Motoc**. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Gheorghe **Dumitru**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Tunisia

H.E. Mr. Ali **Hachani**. During his absence, the following persons will act as Chargé d'affaires a.i.:

From 24 July to 29 July 2005: Mr. Mohamed Samir **Koubaa**, Minister Plenipotentiary

From 30 July to 5 August 2005: Ms. Rafla \mathbf{M} 'Rabet, Counsellor

From 6 August 2005: Mr. Kais Kabtani, Counsellor

United Republic of Tanzania

H.E. Mr. Augustine P. **Mahiga**. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Tuvako Nathaniel **Manongi**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their duties:

Qatar

H.E. Mr. Nassir Abdulaziz Al-Nasser

Slovakia

H.E. Mr. Peter Burian

Security Council

The President of the Security Council for the month of August 2005 is H.E. Mr. Kenzo **Oshima** (Japan).

Observers*

Asian-African Legal Consultative Organization

H.E. Mr. K. **Bhagwat-Singh**. During his absence, Mr. Nicholas **Robinson**, Legal Adviser, is in charge of the Office of the Permanent Observer.

Sovereign Military Order of Malta

H.E. Mr. Robert L. **Shafer**. During his absence, Mrs. Mary Reiner **Barnes**, Counsellor, is in charge of the Office of the Permanent Observer.

^{*} Observers are listed herein for convenience of reference.

ST/SG/SER.A/293/Add.8 3