UNITED NATIONS

SECRETARIAT





ST/SG/SER.A/263/Add.15 7 February 1989

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone 963-7174.

Changes in Permanent Missions

FINLAND

Departure:

Attaché

ANGOLA

Departure: Mr. Manuel A.F. VICTORIANO Attaché

BAHAMAS

Appointment: Miss Marilyn ZONICLE Minister Counsellor Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations

BHUTAN Appointment: Mr. Hari K. CHHETRI Second Secretary Mrs. Chhetri

BRAZIL

Departure: Ms. Lucia Maria de Azevedo Lima SASAKI Attaché

EGYPT

Appointment: Mr. Aly Ahmad FAHMY Administrative Attaché GERMAN DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC Departure: Mrs. Angelika FRITZSCHE Third Secretary

Ms. Eija ROTINEN

GUYANA Promotions: Mr. Rawle F.A. LUCAS

Counsellor

Dr. Timothy Nathaniel CRICHLOW Counsellor

Mr. Earl Anthony MANGET First Secretary

THAILAND Departures: Mrs. Ladawan KAENCHAN Third Secretary

> Mr. Kawin TEERAPONGSAKORN Attaché

URUGUAY Departure: Dr. Carlos Daniel AMORIN First Secretary

OTHER MOVEMENTS

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

ETHIOPIA H.E. Mr. Tesfaye TADESSE. During his absence, Mr. Keffyalew GEBREMEDHIN, Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SAO TOME AND PRINCIPE H.E. M. Joaquim Rafael BRANCO. During his absence, M. Ovidio Manuel Barbosa PEQUENO, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SAUDI ARABIA

H.E. Mr. Samir S. SHIHABI. During his absence, Mr. Mustafa M.H. KAWTHAR, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SIERRA LEONE

H.E. Dr. Rom Obaleh KARGBO. During his absence, Mr. Sheka Abdulai MANSARAY, Counsellor and head of Chancery, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned to New York and have resumed their functions:

BARBADOS

H.E. Dame Ruth Nita BARROW

BOLIVIA

H.E. Sr. Hugo NAVAJAS-MOGRO

BULGARIA H.E. Mr. Alexander STRESOV

EL SALVADOR H.E. Sr. Roberto MEZA

JORDAN H.E. Mr. Abdullah SALAH

KUWAIT

H.E. Mr. Mohammad A. ABDULHASAN

SENEGAL H.E. Mme Absa Claude DIALLO

SWEDEN H.E. Mr. Jian ELIASSON

SECURITY COUNCIL

The President of the Security Council for the month of February 1989 is H.E. Mr. Jai Pratap RANA (NEPAL).