United Nations ST/IC/2005/47



9 September 2005

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Under-Secretary-General for Management

Subject: Joint Appeals Board

1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that the Secretary-General has approved the following membership of the Joint Appeals Board at Headquarters. The Board advises the Secretary-General on appeals cases.

2. Chairpersons. The following Chairpersons have been appointed by the Secretary-General from a list presented by the joint staff/management machinery in accordance with staff rule 111.1 (b):

Ms. Kathleen Abdalla Ms. Cheryl Larsen Mr. Andrei Abramov Mr. Yohannes Mengesha Mr. Clemens Adams Mr. Zoltan Nagy Mr. Teklay Afeworki Mr. Ndolamb Ngokwey Ms. Maria-Luisa Chavez Mr. Ejeviome Eloho Otobo Mr. Ralph Chipman Ms. Carolina Owens Ms. Alassane Diatta Mr. Detlef Palm Mr. Mark Gilpin Mr. Stefan Schweinfest Ms. Hannelore Hoppe Mr. Stephen Sekel

Mr. Satish Khorana Ms. Elissavet Stamatopoulou-Robbins

Mr. Roy Laishley Ms. Cheryl Stoute

Ms. Annamaria Laurini

3. Members appointed by the Secretary-General

Ms. Ellen Aamodt Ms. Behroze Clubwala Ms. Vladislava Bartosch Ms. Ann de la Roche Mr. Nikolai Baskakov Mr. Dmitri Dovgopoly Ms. Suzanne Bishopric Mr. Paul Dysenchuk Mr. Henry Breed Ms. Bernadette Guider Mr. Robert Caron Ms. Helene Hoedl Mr. Michael Cassandra Mr. Ashraf Kamal Ms. Haoyi Chen Ms. Shari Klugman

^{*} The present circular will be in effect until further notice.

Mr. Georgios Kostakos Mr. Urenthren Pillay Ms. Robin Ludwig Ms. Christina Post Ms. Ching-man Mak Ms. Junko Sato Mr. Joao Marcedo Ms. Aurora Szekielda Mr. Joseph Martella Ms. Ellen Tolmie Ms. Hanifa Mezoui Ms. Vivian Van de Perre Mr. Oseloka Obaze Ms. Mari Yamashita Ms. Elda Papapoulou Mr. Sergei Zelenev

4. Members elected by the staff

Ms. Farida Ali Ms. Mimi Kator Ms. Marie-Louise Aronson Mr. Franz Kolar Ms. Jeanette Besosa Mr. Roger Lewis Ms. Claudia Bishopp Ms. Michele Sakurar Mr. Marco Carmigniani Mr. Anatoli Sidorenko Mr. Serge Gakwandi-Kubmimana Ms. Vevine Stamp Mr. Emad Hassanin Mr. Brian Streb Mr. Serguei Ivanov Ms. Christine Watson

- 5. The Secretary of the Joint Appeals Board is Mr. Weicheng Lin. He may be contacted at extension 3-2293, room S-2110A.
- 6. The present circular supersedes information circulars ST/IC/2000/47 and ST/IC/2000/47/Add.1.

2