UNITED NATIONS

SECRETARIAT





ST/SG/SER.A/252/Add.5 16 May 1983

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, F.oom 201, telephone 754-7174.

Changes in Permanent Missions

AFGHANISTAN *Appointment:* Mr. M. Ebrahim NENGRAHARY Second Secretary

Departure: Mr. Abdul Samay POPAL Attaché

BOLIVIA Appointment: Sra Esther M. ASHTON First Secretary

Departure: Sr. Gonzalo D. BERNAL First Secretary

BURMA

Departure: Mr. Aung SWE Second Secretary

CHINA Appointment: Mr. HOU Te-sheng Third Secretary

GABON

Appointment: M. Faustin MINTSA-ZUE ONDO Second Counsellor Mme. Mintsa-Zue Ondo

GERMAN DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC Promotions: Mr. Dietmar SCHOENHERR First Secretary

> Mr. Max RAKAU First Secretary

Mr. Andreas MAETZOLD Second Secretary

Dr. Ulrich KORDS Second Secretary

IRAQ Departures: Mr. Mohammed A. FLAYEH Attaché Mr. Muhsun Younis ABDUL-MAJID Attaché Mr. Ghazi Abdul KARIM AL-OBAIDI Attaché Mr. Wadhah Taha BAKR Attaché Mr. Mazin Yahya KHIDHAIR Attaché Mr. Mohsin Ahmed MOHAMMED Attaché Mr. Adnan Ahmed MOHAMMED Attaché JAPAN Appointment: Mr. Yoshikazu KANEKO First Secretary PERU Departure: Sr. Mario MARTORELL First Secretary POLAND Promotion: Mr. Krzysztof SMYK Third Secretary **UGANDA** Departure: Mr. Alex Sandys OKWONGA First Secretary

USSR Departures: Mr. Pavel Ivanovich ZHURAVLEV First Secretary

> Mr. Vladimir Alexeyevich POPOV Attaché

UNITED KINGDOM Departures: Mr. Nicholas Alan THORNE First Secretary

> Mr. Michael W. MACLAY First Secretary

Change of address and telephone number

MAURITIUS 211 East 43rd Street New York, N.Y. 10017

Telephone number unchanged

SAMOA

c/o C.H.O.G.R.M. Office 820 Second Avenue, 8th Floor New York, N.Y. 10017

Telephone: 599-6196

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

AFGHANISTAN

H.E. Mr. Mohammad Farid ZARIF. During his absence, Mr. Abdul Fatah WEEDY, Second Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

EQUATORIAL GUINEA

H.E. Mr. Florencio MAYE ELA. During his absence, Mr. Jesús NDONG BINDANG, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

GHANA

H.E. Mr. James Victor GBEHO. During his absence, Mr. Kwesi Buegyam Sarrah SIMPSON, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

ICELAND

H.E. Mr. Hördur HELGASON. During his absence, Mr. Kornelius SIGMUNDSSON, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

PHILIPPINES

H.E. Mr. Luis MORENO-SALCEDO. During his absence, Mr. José U. FERNANDEZ, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i., from 9 May 1983 to 15 May 1983, and H.E. Mr. Reynaldo O. ARCILLA, Ambassador, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i. from 16 May 1983 until the return of the Permanent Representative.

SINGAPORE

H.E. Mr. T.T.B. KOH. During his absence, Mr. Barry DESKER, Minister Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SWEDEN

H.E. Mr. Anders FERM. During his absence, Mr. Jan LUNDVIK, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned to New York and resumed their duties:

ARGENTINA H.E. Dr. Carlos M. MUÑIZ

BELGIUM H.E. Mlle Edmonde DEVER

BURUNDI H.E. M. Melchior BWAKIRA

ETHIOPIA H.E. Mr. Mohamed Hamid IBRAHIM

GUINEA-BISSAU H.E. Dr. Inacio SEMEDO, Jr.

PORTUGAL H.E. M. Rui E. Barbosa de MEDINA