United Nations ST/IC/2002/41



28 June 2002

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management

Subject: Membership of the Field Service Promotion Review Panel for the 2002 review

- 1. The Secretary-General, in consultation with, and after consideration of a list of names proposed by, the Field Service Staff Union, has appointed the following staff members to serve as members and alternate members of the Field Service Promotion Review Panel for the 2002 review, which was initiated prior to 1 May 2002.
- 2. The term of membership of the Panel for the 2002 review will be for a period of one year from the date of the publication of the present information circular.
- 3. The composition of the Panel was established taking into account the need for a balanced geographical, departmental and gender representation. Also, in accordance with the recommendation of the Staff-Management Coordinating Committee at its fourteenth session, which was approved by the Secretary-General, a certain number of members from the former Panel remain as members of the new Panel for purposes of continuity.

Members

Mr. Andrei Abramov Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Ms. Ann Carlson United Nations Fund for International Partnerships

Department of Management

Ms. Mary Dellar** Department of Peacekeeping Operations

Mr. Luke Mhlaba Office of Legal Affairs

Mr. Pekka Niinikoski**

United Nations Disengagement Observer Force

Mr. Duncan Robinson**

United Nations Mission in Sierra Leone

02-44912 (E) 030702

^{*} Expiration date of the present circular: 31 August 2003.

^{**} Members nominated by the Field Service Staff Union.

The representative of the Office of Human Resources Management serves as ex officio member.

Alternate members

Mr. Alain Beaudoin Office of Central Support Services

Department of Management

Mr. Roger deWeever** United Nations Office of the Humanitarian

Coordinator for Iraq

Ms. Gudrun Fosse Office of Programme Planning, Budget and

Accounts

Department of Management

Mr. Gordon McDougall** United Nations Truce Supervision Organization

Ms. Mary Roth**

United Nations Disengagement Observer Force

Ms. Melanie Suzara Department of General Assembly Affairs and

Conference Services

4. Ms. Maha El-Bahrawi will serve as Secretary of the Field Service Promotion Review Panel for the 2002 review.

2