UNITED NATIONS



Secretariat

ST/SG/SER.A/284/Add.12 18 January 2001

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone (212) 963-7174, telefax (212) 963-1921.

Changes in the Permanent Missions

Afghanistan

Appointment: Mr. Shahpur **Qubadi** Third Secretary Mrs. Penton R. Qubadi

Algeria

Departures: Mr. Ahcène **Kerma** Counsellor

> Mr. Nacerdine Sai Counsellor

Australia

Departure: Major David Creagh Second Secretary Assistant Military Adviser

Bolivia

Departures: H.E. Mr. Alberto Salamanca Ambassador Alternate Permanent Representative

> Mr. Gualberto **Rodríguez San Martín** Counsellor

Brazil

Departure: Mrs. Vania Bacelar de **Mondaça** Attaché Chile

Appointment:

Mr. Ignacio Concha Sepúlveda Ext. 217 First Secretary

Departure: Mr. Juan Eduardo **Eguiguren** Counsellor

China

Departures: Mr. Yao Xiaodong Second Secretary

> Mr. **Zhang** Yongjian Third Secretary

Appointment: Mr. Yao Ruixue Second Secretary

(212) 655-6142

(212) 705-4929

Cuba

Appointment: Mrs. Mercedes Vicente Sotolongo First Secretary

Denmark

Appointment: Mr. Henrik Brahmsen **Hahn** Counsellor Mrs. Lotte Kure Hahn

Egypt

Promotions: Mr. Ismail **Khairat** Counsellor

> Mr. Yehia **Oda** Second Secretary

Finland

Departure: Mr. Hans **Ottelin** Minister Counsellor

Ghana

Departures: Mr. Manfred Stanley Masiku Minister Counsellor

> Mr. Henry **Hanson-Hall** Minister Counsellor

Mrs. Georgina **Hackman** Second Secretary

Mrs. Cynthia Rosalind **Hayford** Second Secretary

Honduras

Departure: Mr. Guadalupe Aracely Vega Núñez Minister Counsellor

Iceland

Promotion: Mr. Axel **Nikulásson** Counsellor

Indonesia

Departure: Mrs. Prianti Gagarin **Djatmiko-Singgih** First Secretary

Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Appointments: Mr. Seyed Morteza Mirmohammad First Secretary	Ext. 217
Ms. Frouzandeh Vadiati	Ext. 255

Third Secretary

Ireland

Appointment: Ms. Elizabeth McCullough First Secretary Mr. Daniel Herz

Departure: H.E. Mr. Eamonn Kennedy Ambassador Special Adviser

Italy

Promotions: Mr. Francesco Maria **Talò** First Counsellor

> Mr. Giovanni Umberto **De Vito** First Counsellor

Mr. Gianfranco **Incarnato** First Counsellor Mr. Fabio Cassese Counsellor

Corrigendum to ST/SG/SER.A/284/Add.11 Appointment: Mrs. Maria Angela **Zappia** First Counsellor Mr. Denis Caillaux

Japan

Appointment: Mr. Koji **Sakane** Second Secretary Mrs. Miyuki Sakane

Departure: Ms. Naoko Yasuda Third Secretary

Kenya

Appointment: Colonel Ahamed Mohammed Counsellor Military Adviser Mrs. Ralia Mohammed

Luxembourg

Departure: Mrs. Angèle **Da Cruz** Attaché

Mauritania

New address of Permanent Mission: Permanent Mission of the Islamic Republic of Mauritania to the United Nations 116 East 38th Street New York, N.Y. 10016

Telephone: (917) 256-0442, -0443

Telefax: (917) 256-0468

Mexico

Appointment: Mr. José Ramón Lorenzo Second Secretary

Namibia

Appointment: Mr. Benjamin Shingenge First Secretary

Departures: H.E. Haroldt Urib Ambassador

> Mr. George M. **Liswaniso** Counsellor Ms. Kakena S. **Nangula** Counsellor

Mr. Albertus **Naruseb** First Secretary

Mr. Egidius **Hakwenye** First Secretary Mr. Andre Francious **September** First Secretary

Netherlands

Appointment: H.E. Mr. Dirk Jan **van den Berg** Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 10 January 2001.)

New Zealand

Appointment: H.E. Mr. Don MacKay Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative Mrs. Maria Linda MacKay

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 10 January 2001.)

Nigeria

Departures: Mr. Ayoola Lawrence Olukanni Minister Counsellor

> Mr. Chukwunonye C. **Udegbunam** Minister Counsellor

Mr. Ahmed **Sule** Second Secretary

Ms. Ngozi Ukaeje Second Secretary

Miss Lilian Ijeukwu **Onoh** Second Secretary

Ms. Arch. Ayinke S. M. **Jimoh** Administrative Attché

Pakistan

Appointment: Mr. Mohammad Hassan Second Secretary

Philippines

Appointment: Mr. Claro S. Cristobal Minister

Poland

Appointment: Mr. Robert Staszak Second Secretary Mrs. Anna Staszak Qatar

Departure: Mr. Ali Fahad A. Al-Hajri Minister Plenipotentiary

Russian Federation

Appointment: Mr. Alexander A. Kharchenko Attaché Mrs. Tatiana V. Kharchenko

Singapore

Departure: Ms. Phyllis Chua First Secretary

Sudan

Appointments: H.E. Mr. Omer Bashir Mohamed Manis Ambassador Mrs. Manis

> Mr. Anas Eltayeb Elgailani **Mustafa** First Secretary

Departures: H.E. Mr. Daffa-Alla Alhag Ali **Osman** Ambassador

> Mr. Omer Dahab Fadol Mohamed Minister Plenipotentiary

Syrian Arab Republic Departure:

Mr. Hussam-edin **A'Ala** Third Secretary

Tunisia

Appointment: Mr. Mohamed Habib Louzir Attaché

Departure: Mr. Mohamed Raouf **Bahi** Attaché

United States of America Appointment: Mr. James P. Mic

Mr. James P. Michaels Adviser

Zimbabwe Departure: Mr. Jer

Mr. Jepisi Chekenyere Counsellor

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

Australia

H.E. Ms. Penny A. **Wensley.** During her absence, H.E. Mr. David **Stuart**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Barbados

H.E. Miss June Yvonne **Clarke**. During her absence, Ms. Betty Ann **Russell**, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Brazil

H.E. Mr. Gelson **Fonseca**, Jr. During his absence, Mr. Enio **Cordero**, Minister Plenipotentiary, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Cyprus

H.E. Mr. Sotirios **Zackheos**. During his absence, Mr. George **Kasoulides**, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Egypt

H.E. Mr. Ahmed **Aboul Gheit.** During his absence, Mr. Reda **Bebars**, Minister Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Oman

H.E. Mr. Fuad Mubarak **Al-Hinai**. During his absence, Mr. Mohammed Abdullah Salim **Al-Sameen**, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Peru

H.E. Mr. Jorge Luis Valdez Carrillo. During his absence, Mr. Marco Balarezo, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Rwanda

H.E. Mr. Joseph **Mutaboba**. During his absence, Mr. Isidore **Munyakazi**, Second Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

South Africa

H.E. Mr. Dumisani Shadrack **Kumalo**. During his absence, Ms. Jeanette **Ndhlovu**, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Sudan

H.E. Mr. Elfatih Mohamed Ahmed **Erwa.** During his absence, H.E. Mr. Mubarak Hussein **Rahmtalla**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Suriname

H.E. Mr. Subhas Chandra **Mungra**. During his absence, Mrs. Joyce P. **Alson-Kross**, Attaché, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Trinidad and Tobago

H.E. Mr. George W. **McKenzie**. During his absence, Mrs. Yvonne **Gittens-Joseph**, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their duties:

Guatemala

H.E. Mr. Gert Rosenthal

Ireland

H.E. Mr. Richard Ryan

Lao People's Democratic Republic H.E. Mr. Alounkèo Kittikhoun

Malta

H.E. Mr. Walter Balzan

Nigeria H.E. Mr. Arthur C. I. Mbanefo

Philippines H.E. Mr. Felipe Mabilangan

Portugal

H.E. Mr. António Monteiro

The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia H.E. Mr. Naste Čalovski

Published at Headquarters, New York