

10 July 2000

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Under-Secretary-General for Management

Subject: Joint Appeals Board**

1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that the Secretary-General has approved the following revision of the membership of the Joint Appeals Board at Headquarters as contained in information circulars ST/IC/1995/78 and ST/IC/1995/78/Add.1. The Board advises the Secretary-General on appeals cases.

2. *Chairpersons*. The following Chairpersons have been appointed by the Secretary-General from a list presented by the joint staff/management machinery in accordance with staff rule 111.1 (b):

Mr. Anton Bronner	Mr. Paul Kazarov
Ms. Alida Ferrena-Mahmud	Ms. Diana Russler
Mr. Michel Gainet	Ms. Stephani Scheer
Mr. Mark Gilpin	Mr. Stephen Sekel
Mr. Sergei Kambalov	Ms. Elissavet Stamatopoulou-Robbins
Ms. Angela Kane	Ms. Monika Torrey

3. Owing to the limited number of chairpersons, the Secretary-General has decided to extend the membership of the following Chairpersons who had been appointed previously in accordance with staff rule 111.1 (b):

Ms. Lyutha Al-Mughairy	Ms. Talat Jafri
Mr. Lutz Baehr	Mr. Dennis Koon
Ms. Barbara Blenman	Ms. Susan Markham
Ms. Nora Godwin	Ms. Maxine Olson

^{*} The present circular will be in effect until further notice.

^{**} Personnel Manual index No. 11030.

4.	Members appointed by the Secretary-General		
	Ms. Vladislava Bartosch	Ms. Shari Klugman	
	Mr. Nikolai Baskakov	Ms. Ching-man Mak	
	Mr. Thomas Bieler	Ms. Hanifa Mezoui	
	Ms. Suzanne Bishopric	Ms. Odette Murat	
	Ms. Rima Bordcosh	Ms. Oseloka Obaze	
	Ms. Nancy Cain	Ms. Rebeca Rios-Kohn	
	Mr. Michael Cassandra	Ms. Junko Sato	
	Ms. Tsu-wei Chang	Ms. Cheryl Stoute	
	Mr. Behroze Clubwala	Ms. Anna Theofilopoulou	
	Ms. Cecile Cuffley	Ms. Ellen Tolmie	
	Mr. David Deferrari	Ms. Laura Vaccari	
	Mr. Dmitri Dovgopoly	Ms. Mari Yamashita	
	Ms. Nina Egmont	Mr. Sergei Zelenev	
	Mr. Christopher Fathers	Mr. Michael Zilberg	
	Mr. Carlo Geneletti		
5.	Members elected by the staff*		
	Mr. Abdallah R. Abdallah	Ms. Jayanthi Krishnan	
	Ms. Jacqueline Aidenbaum	Mr. Malcolm Latimer	
	Mr. Bachir Al-Okla	Mr. Alvin B. Mitchell	
	Mr. Alistair Brunning	Ms. Mampela Mpela	
	Mr. Edgar E. Casals	Ms. Marina Quiroz	
	Mr. Andrew DeRhen	Ms. Rosemary Waters	
	Mr. Emad Hassanin	Mr. Dennis Wong	

Mr. Ashraf A. Kamal Mr. Ahmed Zouari

6. The Secretary of the Joint Appeals Board is Mr. Jacob Enoch. He may be contacted at extension 3-3958, room FF-302.

7. The present circular supersedes information circulars ST/IC/1995/78 and ST/IC/1995/78/Add 1.

^{*} The list does not include names of those who were active staff at the time of the election but have since retired from service.