United Nations E/ICEF/2025/2



Economic and Social Council

Distr.: General 10 January 2025

Original: English

United Nations Children's Fund

Executive Board

First regular session 2025

4–7 February 2025

Item 3 of the provisional agenda*

Executive Board membership: composition and officers for 2025

I. Composition

The composition of the Executive Board for the period 1 January to 31 December 2025 is as follows:

Terms of office expiring on

31 December 2025	31 December 2026	31 December 2027
Bulgaria	Dominican Republic	Australia
China	El Salvador	Bolivia (Plurinational
Cuba	Estonia	State of)
Czechia	Netherlands	Equatorial Guinea
Denmark	Oman	Eritrea
Ecuador	Senegal	Eswatini
Mozambique	Sweden	France
Norway	Switzerland	Germany
Spain	Turkmenistan	India
Tajikistan	United Republic of	Lao People's
United Kingdom of	Tanzania	Democratic Republic
Great Britain and	United States of America	Mauritania
Northern Ireland		Nigeria
		Portugal
		Republic of Korea
		Slovenia

Note: The present document was processed in its entirety by UNICEF.





^{*} E/ICEF/2025/1.

Executive Board membership by regional groupings in 2025

Equatorial GuineaChinaBulgariaEritreaIndiaCzechiaEswatiniLao, People's DemocraticEstoniaMauritaniaRepublicSlovenia

Mozambique Oman

Nigeria Republic of Korea

Senegal Tajikistan
United Republic of Turkmenistan

Tanzania

Latin America and Caribbean (5) Western Europe and Others (12)

Bolivia (Plurinational State of)
Cuba
Dominican Republic
Ecuador
El Salvador

Bolivia (Plurinational State of)
Australia
Denmark
France
Germany
Netherlands
Norway

Portugal Spain Sweden Switzerland

United Kingdom of Great Britain and

Northern Ireland United States of America

II. Officers

The Bureau of the Executive Board consists of a president and four vice-presidents representing the five regional groups. The composition of the Bureau of the Executive Board for the year 2025 is as follows:

President:

H.E. Mr. Jonibek Ismoil Hikmat, Permanent Representative (Tajikistan)

Vice-Presidents:

- H.E. Ms. Sophia Tesfamariam, Permanent Representative (Eritrea)
- H.E. Mr. Diego Pary Rodríguez, Permanent Representative (Plurinational State of Bolivia)
- H.E. Mr. Rein Tammsaar, Permanent Representative (Estonia)
- H.E. Mr. Thomas Peter Zahneisen, Deputy Permanent Representative (Germany)

2/2 25-00131