

Distr.: General 4 December 2024

Original: English

## **Human Rights Committee**

## Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 4426/2023\*.\*\*

Communication submitted by: O.P.

Alleged victim: The author State party: Sweden

Date of communication: 17 July 2023 (initial submission)

Substantive issue: Deportation to Belarus

At its meeting on 7 November 2024, the Committee, having been informed by the parties that the State party had granted the author a five-year residence permit in 2024, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 4426/2023.

\* Adopted by the Committee at its 142nd session (14 October–7 November 2024).

<sup>\*\*</sup> The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Rodrigo A. Carazo, Yvonne Donders, Mahjoub El Haiba, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Laurence R. Helfer, Marcia V.J. Kran, Bacre Waly Ndiaye, Hernán Quezada Cabrera, José Manuel Santos Pais, Soh Changrok, Tijana Šurlan, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Teraya Koji, Hélène Tigroudja and Imeru Tamerat Yigezu.



