UNITED NATIONS ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR THE TRUST TERRITORY OF SOMALILAND UNDER ITALIAN ADMINISTRATION

RESTRICTED

A/AC.33/AA.63/POL. 4 January 1952

ENGLISH Original: Italian

INFORMATION RECEIVED FROM THE ADMINISTERING AUTHORITY

LIST OF MEMBERS TO THE TERRITORIAL COUNCIL

NOTE BY THE SECRETARIAT: A translation of communication No. 40020, dated 3 January 1952 and received on 3 January 1952, is circulated herewith for the information of the members of the Advisory Council. To it is appended the list of the members of the Territorial Council for 1952.

(Translated from Italian)

A/AC.33/AA.63/POL page 3

No. 40020

Mogadiscio
3 January 1952

Sir,

I have the honour to inform you that, after the careful study made by this Administration, in collaboration with the Honorable Advisory Council, concerning the political reform, and following the operations of designation of candidates to the Territorial Council, I arranged for the appointment of the members of the Council for the year 1952.

I attach a copy of the relevant decree dated 29th December 1951, No. 153.

I take advantage of the opportunity to renew, Mr. Chairman, the expression of my high consideration.

(sgd) M. Canino

TO: H. E. The Chairman of the United Nations Advisory Council

Mogadiscio

Decree No. 153

The Administrator

BY VIRTUE of law No. 1301 of 4th November 1951, ratifying the Trusteeship

Agreement for the Territory of Somaliland under Italian Administration
and gives it full and entire execution;

BY VIRTUE of his own Ordinance No. 18 dated 20th October 1951;

BY VIRTUE of the result of operations of designation of candidates to the Territorial Council for the year 1952:

Decrees:

Article 1

The Territorial Council of Somaliland for the year 1952 is composed of the undermentioned persons:

REGIONAL REPRESENTATION

Abdurahman Abdi
Abicher Hagi Abdi
Aden Abdi
Daher Set Giama
Doale Cahie
Farah Barre Mussa
Hagi Abdulkadir Abubacher
Hagi Hasci Giama
Hagi Maio Nur
Hagi Mohamud Elmi

Mahallim Eden Mohamed Mohallim Omar Scek Hassan Scek Mohamed Oaie Scek Mohamed Hassan Ali

Hagi Mussa Bogor

Hagi Said Mussa

Iman Osman Ali

Islao Omar Ali

Iusuf Nur Islam

Iusuf Farah

Scerif Abdullahi Scerif Abdurahman

POLITICAL REPRESENTATION

Aden Abdulla Osman Aden Scire Giama Geilani Malak Osman Hagi Farah Ali Omar Hagi Mohamed Hussein Ahmud Mohamed Scek Osman Haile Hagi Salah Scek Omar Hussein Ahmed Ali Islao Mahadalle Mohamed Mahadalle Mohamed Abdi Nur Scek Mohamed Mohamed Farak

ECONOMIC REPRESENTATION

Aba Ali Aba Nur Abdalla Mukadi Dieban Bigi dott. Ferdinando Falcone dott. Antonino Hagi Hassan Farak Hagi Mohamed Fodle Ismail Giama Gis Monti dott. Francesco A/AC.33/AA.63/POLANNEX 1
page 2

CULTURAL REPRESENTATION

Scek Nur Hussein

REPRESENTATION OF MINOR COMMUNITIES

Abdulkamid Salim Ahmed Fadel Hasham Bona avv. Francesco

Article 2

The expenditure for the functioning of the Territorial Council for the year 1952 will be charged to Art. 16 of the Budget for the current financial year, and to the corresponding article of the Budget for the next financial year.

Mogadiscio, 29th December 1951

The Administrator

FORNARI