

Distr.: General 12 January 2021

Original: English

United Nations Children's Fund Executive Board First regular session 2021 9–12 February 2021 Item 3 of the provisional agenda*

Executive Board membership: composition and officers for 2021

I. Composition

The composition of the Executive Board for the period 1 January to 31 December 2021 is as follows:

Terms of office expiring on

<u>31 December 2021</u>	<u>31 December 2022</u>	<u>31 December 2023</u>
<u>31 December 2021</u> Australia Bangladesh Benin Burundi Cameroon Djibouti Finland Germany Japan	31 December 2022 China Cuba Estonia Italy Norway Paraguay Russian Federation Switzerland United Kingdom of	31 December 2023 Argentina Belgium Costa Rica Ethiopia Kazakhstan Liberia Netherlands New Zealand Republic of Korea
Lithuania Mexico Mongolia Morocco Pakistan	Great Britain and Northern Ireland Yemen Zimbabwe	Slovakia United States of America

* E/ICEF/2021/1.





Africa (8)	<u>Asia-Pacific</u> (7)		Eastern Europe (4)	
Benin	Bangladesh		Estonia	
Burundi	China		Lithuania	
Cameroon	Kazakhstan		Russian Federation	
Djibouti	Mongolia		Slovakia	
Ethiopia	Pakistan			
Liberia	Republic of Kor	rea		
Morocco	Yemen			
Zimbabwe				
Latin America and Caribbean (5)		Western Europe and Others (12)		
Argentina		Australia		
Costa Rica		Belgium		
Cuba		Finland		
Mexico		Germany		
Paraguay		Italy		
		Japan		
		Netherlands		
		New Zealand		
		Norway		
		Switzerland		
			lom of Great Britain ern Ireland	
		United States	s of America	

Executive Board membership by regional groupings in 2021

II. Officers

The Bureau of the Executive Board consists of a president and four vicepresidents representing the five regional groups. The composition of the Bureau of the Executive Board for the year 2021 is as follows:

President:

H.E. Ms. Audra Plepytė, Permanent Representative (Lithuania)

Vice-Presidents:

H.E. Mr. Omar Hilale, Permanent Representative (Morocco)

H.E. Mr. Craig J. Hawke, Permanent Representative (New Zealand)

H.E. Mr. Rodrigo A. Carazo, Permanent Representative (Costa Rica)

H.E. Ms. Hyunjoo Oh, Deputy Permanent Representative (Republic of Korea)