United Nations ST/IC/Geneva/2019/5



9 July 2019

## **Information Circular No. 5**

# Subject: Membership of the Geneva Central Review Committee

- 1. In accordance with the Secretary-General's bulletin ST/SGB/2011/7, the Central Review Committee at Geneva has been established. The membership of the Committee has been constituted from staff members elected by the staff and staff members selected by the Secretary-General. The members of the Committee will serve for two years from 1 June 2019 to 31 May 2021.
- 2. Members of the Geneva Central Review Committee were selected taking into account the need for a balanced geographical, departmental and gender representation. The list of members is as follows:

### **Central Review Committee**

### **Members**

Mr. Tony BONNICI	United	Nations	Economic
•	Commission for Europe		

Ms. Prisca CHAOUI\*

United Nations Office at Geneva

Mr. Pablo ESPINIELLA TENDERO Office of the High Commissioner for

**Human Rights** 

Mr. Gilles FADO\*

United Nations Joint Staff Pension

Fund

Mr. Santiago FERNANDEZ DE CORDOBA BRIZ\* United Nations Conference on Trade

and Development

Mr. Kalman KALOTAY\*

United Nations Conference on Trade

and Development

Mr. Jeremy KING Office for the Coordination of

**Humanitarian Affairs** 

#### ST/IC/Geneva/2019/5

Ms. Malinka KOPARANOVA United Nations Economic

Commission for Europe

Ms. Muge OLCAY SUARDET United Nations Office at Geneva

Ms. Elina PALM United Nations Office for Disaster

Risk Reduction

Ms. Matfobhi RIBA\*

United Nations Conference on Trade

and Development

Mr. Gianluca SAMBUCINI\* United Nations Economic

Commission for Europe

Ms. Afarin SHAHIDZADEH GOUDARZI\* Office of the High Commissioner for

**Human Rights** 

Ms. Sen WANG\*

United Nations Office at Geneva

Ms. Jana WARMING

United Nations Office at Geneva

Ms. Dong WU United Nations Conference on Trade

and Development

- 3. The Chief of Human Resources Management Service or his/her representative will serve as ex-officio non-voting member of the Committee. The Departmental Focal Points for Women will also participate in the Committee, as required, in an advisory capacity.
- 4. Ms. Nataliya Myronenko will serve as Secretary of the Central Review Committee.
- 5. Ms. Valentina Cocco will serve as Alternate Secretary of the Central Review Committee.
- 6. Mr. Raul Javaloyes Tumbusch will serve as replacement member of the central review Committee.

(Signed) Olga Algayerova Acting Director-General of UNOG

<sup>\*</sup>Members elected by the Staff