UNITED NATIONS

ST

SECRETARIAT



ST/SG/SER.A/262/Add.6

14 May 1988

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone 963-7174.

Changes in Permanent Missions

ANGOLA

Appointment:

Mr. Raimundo SOTTO MAYOR Second Secretary

BRAZIL

Appointment:

Miss Maria Elisa de Bittencourt BERENGUER Counsellor of Embassy

ETHIOPIA

Appointment:

Mr. Girmachew Eshete Mekonen First Secretary

HAITI

Departure:

M. Lionel PAQUIN Minister Counsellor

ICELAND

Appointment: Mr. Grétar Már SIGURDSSON First Secretary Mrs. Thorvardardottir

SOUTH AFRICA

Departure:

H.E. Mr. Carl F.G. VON HIRSCHBERG Ambassador Special Adviser USSR

Promotion:

Mr. Avtandil A. GORGILADZE Second Secretary

CHANGE OF ADDRESS AND TELEPHONE NUMBER

SAINT LUCIA

Saint Lucia Permanent Mission to the United Nations 820 Second Avenue, Suites 907-915 New York, N.Y. 10017

MILITARY STAFF COMMITTEE

UNITED STATES

Appointment:

Secretariat: Mr. Charles R. GUMM, Air Force Assistant

Departure:

Secretariat: Mr. John A. TORRES, Air Force Assistant

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

LEBANON H.E. M. M. Rachid FAKHOURY. During his absence, H.E. M. Chawki CHOUERI, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i. LIBYAN ARAB JAMAHIRIYA H.E. Dr. Ali A. TREIKI. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Ali Sunni MUNTASSER, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i. SENEGAL H.E. M. Massamba SARRE. During his absence, M. Saïdou Nourou BA, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i. ZAMBIA H.E. Lt. Gen. Peter Dingi ZUZE. During his absence, Mr. Isaiah Zimba CHABALA, Minister Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i. The following Permanent Representatives have returned to New York and have resumed their functions: ARGENTINA H.E. Dr. Marcelo E.R. DELPECH BARBADOS H.E. Dame Ruth Nita BARROW BURUNDI H.E. M. Jonathas NIYUNGEKO

CHILE

H.E. Sr. Pedro DAZA

DEMOCRATIC KAMPUCHEA H.E. M. THIOUNN Prasith

HONDURAS H.E. Sr. Jorge Ramón HERNANDEZ ALCERRO

MALI H.E. M. Noumou DIAKITE

NORWAY H.E. Mr. Tom Eric VRAALSEN

SUDAN H.E. Mr. Amin M. ABDOUN

**Observers

DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Departure: Mr. CHONG Chol Su Third Secretary

REPUBLIC OF KOREA

Departure:

Mr. Joohn OH Second Secretary

SWITZERLAND

H.E. M. Dieter CHENAUX-REPOND has returned.

** Observers are listed herein for convenience of reference.