

Distr.: General 11 March 2020

Original: English

Letter dated 10 March 2020 from the Secretary-General addressed to the President of the Security Council

I have the honour to refer to Security Council resolution 2508 (2020), adopted on 11 February 2020, by which the Council decided to extend the mandate of the Panel of Experts on the Sudan until 12 March 2021.

Accordingly, I wish to inform you that, after consulting the Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1591 (2005) concerning the Sudan, I have appointed the following experts:

Ms. Priscilla Ciesay, international humanitarian law (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) Mr. Vincent Darracq, arms and armed groups (France) Mr. Nikolai Dobronravin, regional issues (Russian Federation) Mr. Thomas Bifwoli Wanjala, transport and customs (Kenya) Mr. Rajeev Yadav, finance (India)

I have designated Thomas Bifwoli Wanjala to serve as Coordinator of the Panel.

I should be grateful if you would bring this matter to the attention of the members of the Security Council.

(Signed) António Guterres



