UNITED NATIONS

SECRETARIAT





ST/SG/SER.A/249/Add.17

2 March 1982

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquires should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone 754-7174.

Changes in Permanent Missions

BOLIVIA

Departure: Srta. Dora Susana SUAREZ DOMINGUEZ Second Secretary

COLOMBIA

Appointment: H.E. Dr. Carlos SANZ de SANTAMARIA Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations Señora de Sanz de Santamaría

(The Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 3 March 1982)

Departure:

H.E. Dr. Indalecio LIEVANO Permanent Representative to the United Nations

CUBA

Appointment: Sr. Ramón Humberto FERNANDEZ-SAEZ Attaché Señora de Fernández-Saez

Departures: Sr. Evelio FERNANDEZ-SAEZ Attaché

Sra. Martha BERARD-LUACES Attaché

Sr. Jesús MONTPELLIER-PEREZ Attaché

DEMOCRATIC YEMEN Departure: Mr. Al-Khadher Saleh AL-HAMZAH Minister Plenipotentiary

DOMINICA

Appointments: H.E. Mr. Franklin Andrew BARON Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations

(The Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 26 February 1982) Mr. Wilfred Kenneth ALLEYNE Counsellor Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations Mrs. Alleyne

The address of the Permanent Mission of the Commonwealth of Dominica is as follows:

821 United Nations Plaza, Room TM-600 New York, NY 10017

Telephone: 754-2009

EGYPT

Departures: H.E. Mr. Amin HELMY II Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Special Adviser

Mr. Nabil Ismail HEIKAL Information Counsellor

Mr. Mahmoud Karem MAHMOUD Second Secretary

Mr. Mohamed Rachad Mohamed AHMED Administrative Attaché

Mr. Medhat SALEM Administrative Attaché

FIJI

Departures: Mr. Josaia Joji BOSEIWAQA Second Secretary

Mr. Penioni K. MATADIGO Third Secretary

GUATEMALA Promotions: Lic. Francis Eric AGUILAR-HECHT Minister Counsellor

Srta. Ligia SOTO-MONTENEGRO First Secretary

Sr. Mario Rodolfo MIRALBES-RICCI Second Secretary

ITALY

Departure: Mme. Maria Grazia SANTANIELLO First Secretary

MALTA

Promotions: Mr. Mario Joseph DUGO Second Secretary (Administration)

Mr. Salvino Mario GIUSTI Second Secretary

MEXICO

Appointment: Sra. Blanca E. ALVAREZ DEL CASTILLO Attaché

MOROCCO

Appointment: M. Driss KETTANI Counsellor

PORTUGAL

Appointment: Mlle. Maria Manuela Ferreira de Macedo FRANCO Third Secretary

QATAR

Appointment: Mr. Abdullah Mohd. Nassir AL-KAABI Attaché

SAUDI ARABIA

Departure: Mr. Abdul Rahman AL-SAUD Alternate Representative

SOUTH AFRICA

Promotions: Mr. F. van der MERWE First Secretary

Mr. Leon W. van den HEEVER First Secretary

TOGO

Promotion: M. Folly Glidjito AKAKPO Counsellor of Embassy

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

DOMINICA

H.E. Mr. Franklin A. BARON. During his absence, Mr. Wilfred K. ALLEYNE, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

MALAYSIA

H.E. Tan Sri ZAINAL ABIDIN bin Sulong. During his absence, Mr. Abdul A. HALIM, Minister-Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

NEPAL

H.E. Mr. Uddhav Deo BHATT. During his absence, Mr. Yadab Kant SILWAL, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SIERRA LEONE

H.E. Mr. Abdul G. KOROMA. During his absence, Mr. Mohammed Bah SALLU, Counsellor and Head of Chancery, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SRI LANKA

H.E. Mr. Ignatius Benedict FONSEKA. During his absence, Mr. S.W. Arthur DE SILVA, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

TURKEY

H.E. Mr. A. Çoşkun KIRCA. During his absence, Mr. Ömer ERSUN, Minister Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

H.E. Mr. Fahim Sultan AL-QASIMI. During his absence, Mr. Abdul-Karim Mohamed AL-AMRI, Second Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

UPPER VOLTA

H.E. M. Michel KAFANDO. During his absence, M. Léandre BASSOLE, First Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned to New York and resumed their duties:

ETHIOPIA H.E. Mr. Mohamed Hamid IBRAHIM

KENYA H.E. Mr. Charles Gatere MAINA

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO H.E. Mr. Frank Owen ABDULAH

Security Council

The President of the Security Council for the month of March is H.E. Mrs. Jeane J. KIRKPATRICK (United States)

Observers**

DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA Departures: Mr. HAN Chang On Second Secretary Mr. HO Wong Jong

Third Secretary

Mr. KIM Hong Bom Third Secretary

REPUBLIC OF KOREA Appointment: Mr. Bong Kil SHIN Third Secretary

** Observers are listed herein for convenience of reference.

Published at Headquarters, New York