UNITED NATIONS



ST/SG/SER.A/282/Add.5 8 September 1999

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone 963-7174, telefax 963-1921.

Changes in the Permanent Missions

(212) 210-9866

Australia

Promotion: H.E. Mr. David Stuart Ambassador Deputy Permanent Representative

Austria

Appointment: Mr. Peter Huber First Secretary

Departure: H.E. Dr. Ernst Sucharipa Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Appointments: Mrs. Dragica Katava Adviser

> Mrs. Indira Kafadarevic Adviser

Colombia

Appointment: Sra. Aura Lucía Lloreda Second Secretary

Croatia

Appointment: Mr. Igor Pokaz Counsellor Mrs. Mirna Zelić Pokaz Appointments: Mme Catherine Gras Counsellor (Economic and Financial Affairs)

M. Yann Livenais Attaché

Germany

Appointment: Mr. Reinhard Krapp Counsellor Mrs. Beatrice Krapp

(212) 940-0449

India

Appointment: Mr. anil Saxena Attaché Mrs. Meeta Saxena

Indonesia

Departure: H.E. Mr. Arizal Effendi Ambassador Deputy Permanent Representative

Ireland

Appointment: Mr. Arthur Palmer Attaché

Cuba

Departure: Sr. Ruperto La Rosa Ramírez Attaché

France

Italy

Corrigendum to ST/SG/SER.A/282/Add.4: Rear Admiral Giovanni Vitaloni (212) 486-1022 Minister Counsellor Military Adviser Mrs. Mirella Vitaloni

Departure: Major General Roberto Caminiti Minister Military Adviser

New website: http://www.italyun.org

e-mail: italy@un.int

Jamaica

Departure: Miss Cherryl Gordon First Secretary

Mauritania

Appointment: M. Sidi **Ould Mohamed Laghdaf** First Counsellor

Namibia

Appointments: H.E. Mr. Haroldt H. /Urib Ambassador

> Mr. Madawa Albertus **Naruseb** First Secretary

Nepal

Appointment: Lt. Colonel Pawan Bahadur **Pande** Counsellor Military Adviser Mrs. Kalpana Pande

Portugal

Appointment: Mr. Tiago Filipe Olavo **de Pitta e Cunha** Counsellor

Republic of Korea

Appointments: Mr. Kim Young-mok Minister Counsellor Mrs. Kim Lucia

> Mr. **Moon** Tae-young Counsellor Mrs. Moon Young-shin

Mr. **Kwon** Tae-myon Counsellor Mrs. Kwon Myung-hee

Mr. Lee Baek-soon First Secretary Mrs. Lee Jee-yoon

Mr. **Kim** Choon-goo Second Secretary Mrs. Kim Eun-sook

Russian Federation

Appointments: Mr. Gennady P. Komusov First Secretary Mrs. Liubov V. Komusova

> Mr. Alexander S. **Gappoev** Third Secretary

Departures: Mr. Serguei M. Tarassenko Third Secretary

> Mr. Semen P. Nikolaev Attaché

Sweden

Appointments: Ms. Helen Eduards Second Secretary (Political Affairs)

Mr. Anders **Wallberg** Second Secretary (Political Affairs)

Departures: Mr. Hans Lundborg Minister (Economic and Social Affairs)

Mr. Torkel **Stiernlöf** Counsellor (Political Affairs)

United Arab Emirates

Appointment: Mr. Mohammed Rashid Al-Absi Minister Plenipotentiary

United States of America Appointments:

Mr. Jonathan E. Levitsky Minister Counsellor	(212) 415-4442
Ms. Rosemarie Pauli Minister Counsellor Mr. William Sadlack	(212) 415-4347
Departure:	

Mr. Carlos E. Aranaga Adviser

Security Council

The President of the Security Council for the month of September 1999 is H.E. Mr. A. Peter **van Walsum** (Netherlands).

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

Brunei Darussalam

H.E. Mr. **Jemat** Haji Ampal. During his absence, Mrs. Pengiran **Basmillah** Pengiran Haji Abbas, Minister Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Guatemala

H.E. Sr. Gert **Rosenthal**. During his absence, Sr. Luis Raúl **Estévez-López**, Minister Plenipotentiary, Alternate Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Slovenia

H.E. Dr. Danilo **Türk**. During his absence, Mr. Samuel **Žbogar**, Minister Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their functions:

Bolivia

H.E. Sr. Roberto Jordán-Pando

Burundi

H.E. M. Gamaliel Ndaruzaniye

Chile

H.E. Sr. Juan Larraín

Cyprus

H.E. Mr. Sotirios Zackheos

Dominican Republic H.E. Sra. Cristina Aguiar

Iran (Islamic Republic of) H.E. Mr. Hadi Nejad Hosseinian

Libyan Arab Jamahiriya H.E. Mr. Abuzed Omar Dorda

Malaysia H.E. Mr. Hasmy Agam

Qatar

H.E. Mr. Nassir Abdulaziz Al-Nasser

Turkey H.E. Mr. Volkan Vural

United Republic of Tanzania H.E. Mr. Daudi Ngelautwa Mwakawago

Observers*

Switzerland

Appointment: M. Olivier Chave Counsellor Mme Antoinette Arnold Chave

* Observers are listed therein for convenience of reference.