UNITED NATIONS

SECRETARIAT





ST/SG/SER.A/249/Add.5

7 Decembre 1981

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, room 201, telephone 754-7174.

Changes in Permanent Missions

AUSTRIA

Promotion:

Mr. Otto DITZ First Secretary

CHINA

Appointment:

Mr. LU Xinhua

Attaché

Mrs. LU (Mme ZHANG Jingya)

Departures:

H.E. Mr. CHOU Nan

Deputy Permanent Representative

Ms. HUANG Kuo First Secretary

Mr. LIN Jen-chieh Third Secretary

Ms. LIU Hsia-ching

Attaché

COLOMBIA

Appointment:

Dr. Santiago ANGARITA-GARAVITO

Counsellor

INDONESIA

Promotion:

Mr. Izhar IBRAHIM Minister Counsellor

MAURITANIA

Appointment:

Mr. Robert W. THABIT Legal Adviser

Madame Thabit

MOROCCO

Appointment:

M. Mohammed LOULICHKI Second Secretary

Change of address

ZAMBIA

The new address of the Permanent Mission of Zambia is as follows:

Permanent Mission of Zambia to the United Nations 237 East 52nd Street New York, N.Y. 10022

Telephone: 758-1110

Corrigendum

MALTA

The National Holiday should read: 31 March

MEXICO

H.E. Sra. Ifigenia MARTINEZ

Ambassador

Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations

H.E. Sr. Oscar GONZALEZ-CESAR

Ambassador

Alternate Representative on the Security Council

Military staff committee

UNITED KINGDOM

Departures:

Chief Representative:

Major-General Michael S. GRAY, O.B.E.

Navy:

Colonel John C. HARDY, M.V.O., R.M.

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

DEMOCRATIC KAMPUCHEA

H.E. M. THIOUNN Prasith. During his absence, Mr. KOR Bun Heng, First Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

HAITI

H.E. M. Fritz CINEAS. During his absence, M. Gervais CHARLES, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representative has returned to New York and resumed his duties:

ROMANIA

H.E. Mr. Teodor MARINESCU

Permanent Observers**

DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA *Appointment:*

Mr. KANG Sok Ryong First Secretary

^{**} Permanent Observers are listed herein for convenience of reference.