## **CONFERENCE ON DISARMAMENT**

CD/1406 17 June 1996

Original: ENGLISH

## Decision on Expansion of Membership of the Conference

(Adopted at the 739th plenary meeting on 17 June 1996)

The Conference on Disarmament decides, in implementation of its decision CD/1356 of 21 September 1995, to admit Austria, Bangladesh, Belarus, Cameroon, Chile, Colombia, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Finland, Iraq, Israel, New Zealand, Norway, Republic of Korea, Senegal, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, Ukraine, Viet Nam and Zimbabwe as members of the Conference on Disarmament on 17 June 1996.

\_\_\_\_