UNITED NATIONS

SECRETARIAT





ST/SG/SER.A/247/Add.18 27 February 1981

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The following information has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from permanent missions. Any questions in connexion therewith should be addressed to that Service (room 201, extension 7174).

Changes in Permanent Missions Mr. SHIH Wan-ming Third Secretary ALBANIA Appointment: Mr. LUNG Yung-tu M. Daut BALLA Third Secretary Attaché Mrs. Balla Mr. WEI Chung-yuan Attaché Departure: M. Hasan MAMAJ Attaché COLOMBIA Appointment: BELGIUM Sra. Graciela URIBE de LOZANO Promotions: Counsellor (Economic Affairs) M. Eric DUCHENE Counsellor GERMAN DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC Departure: M. Johan VERKERCKE Mr. Horst JOACHIMI First Secretary First Secretary M. Wilfried G. A. GEENS First Secretary **GUYANA** Mlle Renilde LOECKX Departure: First Secretary Mr. Tyrone R. FERGUSON Second Secretary **BURMA** Departure: HAITI Mr. Win MRA Appointment: First Secretary Mr. Carl MEVS Minister Counsellor **CHINA** Departures: Mr. WANG Fu-sheng IRELAND First Secretary Appointment: Mr. Patrick A. O'CONNOR Mr. KUO Chia-ting First Secretary Counsellor Mrs. O'Connor Mr. HO Liang First Secretary MALI Mr. TSAI Liu-hai Appointment: Second Secretary M. Cheick N'DIAYE Mr. CHANG Hsueh-yao First Secretary Second Secretary Madame N'diaye Mr. FAN Ta-chun NICARAGUA Second Secretary Appointment: Sra. Leonor ARGÜELLO de HÜPER Mr. CHANG Sung-chi Third Secretary Counsellor

NIGERIA Appointment: Mr. Sony O. BRAIDE Administrative Attaché Mrs. Braide

Departures:

Mr. A. E. Bayo AYENI Minister Counsellor

Miss Nkenjinka Ulaku WADIBIA Senior First Secretary (Political Duties)

Mr. Christopher CHUKWUEZE Senior First Secretary (Finance)

Mr. Christopher Akporode OSAH Senior First Secretary

Mr. Moses Dayo ALARAPON Third Secretary (Administration)

Mr. Christopher AYALOGU Administrative Attaché

PERU

Departure: Sr. Augusto FREYRE Third Secretary

PHILIPPINES

Promotion: Mrs. Maria Lourdes Ramiro LOPEZ Second Secretary

UNITED KINGDOM

Departures: Miss Sheila E. HARDEN, O.B.E. Counsellor

Mr. Richard John Smale EDIS First Secretary

UNITED REPUBLIC OF CAMEROON

Appointment: M. Lazare MPOUEL BALA Second Secretary Madame Mpouel Bala

UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA

Departure: Mr. Benedicto Benno RWEYENDELA Administrative Attaché

UNITED STATES

Appointment: H.E. Mrs. Jeane J. KIRKPATRICK Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations Mr. Kirkpatrick

(The Permanent Representative presented her credentials to the Secretary-General on 5 February 1981)

Corrigendum

UNITED REPUBLIC OF CAMEROON

H.E. M. Ferdinand Léopold OYONO, Permanent Representative, has left New York. During his absence, Mr. Martin CHUNGONG AYAFOR, Second Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

BURUNDI

H.E. M. Artémon SIMBANANIYE. During his absence, M. Siméon SIBOMANA, First Counsellor and Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

EL SALVADOR

H.E. Dr. Mauricio ROSALES-RIVERA. During his absence, Lic. José Roberto ANDINO-SALAZAR, Minister and Alternate Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

GUATEMALA

H.E. Lic. Eduardo CASTILLO ARRIOLA. During his absence, Sr. Rafael CASTELLANOS-CARRILLO, Minister Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

IRAQ

H.E. Mr. Salah Omar AL-ALI. During his absence, Mr. Saib BAFI, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

NEW ZEALAND

H.E. Mr. Harold H. FRANCIS. During his absence, Mr. Richard J. MARTIN, Minister and Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

UKRAINIAN SSR

H.E. Mr. Vladimir Alekseyevich KRAVETS. During his absence, Mr. Valentin Nikolayevich LIPATOV, Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

UPPER VOLTA

H.E. M. Aïssé MENSAH. During his absence, M. Bruno Nongoma ZIDOUEMBA, Second Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned to New York and resumed their duties:

ARGENTINA H.E. Dr. Juan Carlos M. BELTRAMINO

AUSTRIA H.E. Mr. Thomas KLESTIL

CANADA H.E. Mr. Michel DUPUY

CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC H.E. M. Simon Pierre KIBANDA

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC H.E. Dr. Rafael MOLINA MORILLO

GUINEA H.E. M. Djebel COUMBASSA

MOROCCO H.E. M. Mehdi MRANI ZENTAR

OMAN

H.E. Mr. Mahmoud ABOUL-NASR

SWAZILAND H.E. Mr. N. M. MALINGA

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO H.E. Mr. Frank Owen ABDULAH

Observers**

SWITZERLAND Appointment: M. Jacques F. FAILLETAZ Minister Deputy Permanent Observer to the United Nations

** Observers are listed herein for convenience of reference.