2. Declares Mr. Ulanchev to be appointed for a period beginning on the date of the present resolution and ending on 31 December 1963.

1265th plenary meeting, 27 November 1963.

 \mathbf{C}

The General Assembly

1. Appoints the following person as a member of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions:

Mr. Raouf Boudjakdji;

2. Declares Mr. Boudjakdji to be appointed for a period beginning on the date of the present resolution and ending on 31 December 1965.

1284th plenary meeting, 17 December 1963.

As a result of the above appointments, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions will be composed as follows: Mr. Mohamed Abdel Maged Ahmed (Sudan), Mr. Jan P. Bannier (Netherlands), Mr. Albert F. Bender (United States of America), Mr. Raouf Boudjakdji (Algeria), Mr. André Ganem (France), Mr. James Gibson (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Mr. Alfonso Grez (Chile), Mr. Raúl A. Quijano (Argentina), Mr. E. Olu Sanu (Nigeria), Mr. Dragos Serbanescu (Romania), Mr. Agha Shahi (Pakistan) and Mr. V. F. Ulanchev (Union of Soviet Socialist Republics).

1892 (XVIII). Appointments to fill vacancies in the membership of the Committee on Contributions

The General Assembly

1. Appoints the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions:

Mr. B. N. Chakravarty,

Mr. Jorge Pablo Fernandini,

Mr. V. G. Solodovnikov,

Mr. Maurice Viaud;

2. Declares Mr. Chakravarty, Mr. Fernandini, Mr. Solodovnikov and Mr. Viaud to be appointed for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1964.

1255th plenary meeting, 6 November 1963.

As a result of the above appointments, the Committee on Contributions will be composed as follows: Mr. Raymond T. Bowman (United States of America), Mr. B. N. CHAKRAVARTY (India), Mr. T. W. Cutts (Australia), Mr Jorge Pablo Fernandini (Peru), Mr. James Gibson (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Mr. F. Nouredin Kia (Iran), Mr. D. Silveira da Mota (Brazil), Mr. Stanislaw Raczkowski (Poland), Mr. V. G. Solodovnikov (Union of Soviet Socialist Republics) and Mr. Maurice Viaud (France).

1893 (XVIII). Appointment to fill a vacancy in the membership of the Board of Auditors

The General Assembly

Appoints the Auditor-General of Pakistan as a member of the Board of Auditors for a three-year term beginning on 1 July 1964.

1255th plenary meeting, 6 November 1963.

As a result of the above appointment, the Board of Auditors will be composed as follows: the Auditor-General of COLOMBIA, the Auditor-General of the NETHERLANDS and the Auditor-General of PAKISTAN.

1894 (XVIII). Appointments to fill vacancies in the membership of the United Nations Administrative Tribunal

The General Assembly

1. Appoints the following persons as members of the United Nations Administrative Tribunal:

Mr. Héctor Gros Espiell,

Mr. Bror Arvid Sture Petrén;

2. Declares Mr. Gros Espiell and Mr. Petrén to be appointed for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1964.

1255th plenary meeting, 6 November 1963.

As a result of the above appointments, the United Nations Administrative Tribunal will be composed as follows: Mr. James W. Barco (United States of America), Mrs. Paul Bastid (France), the Right Honourable Lord Crook (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Mr. Héctor Gros Espiell (Uruguay), Mr. Louis Ignacio-Pinto (Dahomey), Mr. Bror Arvid Sture Petrén (Sweden) and Mr. R. Venkataraman (India).

1895 (XVIII). Appointment to fill a vacancy in the membership of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee

The General Assembly

1. Appoints the following person as alternate member of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee:

Mr. Shilendra K. Singh;

2. Declares Mr. Singh to be appointed for a period beginning on the date of the present resolution and ending on 31 December 1964.

1255th plenary meeting, 6 November 1963.

As a result of the above appointment, the members and alternate members elected by the General Assembly to the United Nations Staff Pension Committee will be the following: Members

Mr. Albert F. Bender (United States of America);

Mr. James Gibson (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland);

Mr. Rigoberto Torres Astorga (Chile).

Alternate members

Mr. Brendan T. Nolan (Ireland);

Mr. Nathan Quao (Ghana);

Mr. Shilendra K. SINGH (India).