Committee on Contributions for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1977:

Mr. Richard V. Hennes,

Mr. Junpei Kato,

Mr. Dragos Serbănescu.

107th plenary meeting 22 December 1976

 $\mathbf{B}$ 

# The General Assembly

1. Appoints the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1977:

Mr. Talib El-Shibib,

Mr. Gbadebo Oladeinde George,

Mr. Euthimios Stoforopoulos;

2. Appoints the following person as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a two-year term beginning on 1 January 1977:

Mr. Wilfried Koschorreck;

3. Appoints the following person as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a one-year term beginning on 1 January 1977:

Mr. Bernal Vargas Saborío.

107th plenary meeting 22 December 1976

As a result of the above appointments, the Committee on Contributions will be composed as follows: Mr. Abdel Hamid ABDEL-GHANI (Egypt),\* Mr. Amjad Ali (Pakistan),\*\* Mr. Anatoly Semënovich CHISTYAKOV (Union of Soviet Socialist Republics),\*\* Mr. Miguel A. DÁVILA MENDOZA (Mexico),\*\* Mr. Talib EL-Shibib (Iraq),\*\*\* Mr. Gbadebo Oladeinde George (Nigeria),\*\*\* Mr. Richard V. Hennes (United States of America),\*\*\* Mr. Junpei Kato (Japan),\*\*\* Mr. Japhet G. Kiti (Kenya),\* Mr. Wilfried Koschorreck (Federal Republic of Germany),\*\* Mr. Angus J. Matheson (Canada),\* Mr. John I. M. RHODES (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland),\* Mr. Michel Rougé (France),\*\* Mr. Dragos Serbanescu (Romania),\*\*\* Mr. David Silveira da MOTA (Brazil),\* Mr. Euthimios STOFOROPOULOS (Greece),\*\*\* Mr. TIEN Yi-nung (China) \*\* and Mr. Bernal VARGAS SABORÍO (Costa Rica).\*

### 31/199. Confirmation of the appointments made by the Secretary-General to fill vacancies in the membership of the Investments Committee

### The General Assembly

1. Confirms the appointment by the Secretary-General of the following persons as members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term beginning on 1 January 1977:

Mr. Aloysio de Andrade Faria,

Mr. B. K. Nehru,

Mr. Stanislaw Raczkowski;

2. Confirms the appointment by the Secretary-General of the following person as a member of the Investments Committee for a two-year term beginning on 1 January 1977:

Mr. Toshio Shishido.

107th plenary meeting 22 December 1976

As a result of the above appointments, the Investments Committee will be composed as follows: Mr. R. Manning Brown,\*\* Mr. Aloysio de Andrade FARIA, \*\*\* Mr. Jean GUYOT, \*\* the Honourable David Montagu,\* Mr. B. K. Nehru,\*\*\* Mr. Yves OLTRAMARE,\* Mr. Stanislaw RACZKOWSKI\*\*\* and Mr. Toshio Shishido.\*\*

#### 31/200. Appointments to fill vacancies in the membership of the International Civil Service Commission

## The General Assembly

Appoints the following persons as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term beginning on 1 January 1977:

Mr. Amjad Ali,

Mr. Michael O. Ani,

Mr. Anatoly Semënovich Chistyakov,

Mr. P. N. Haksar,

Mrs. Halima Warzazi.

107th plenary meeting 22 December 1976

As a result of the above appointments, the International Civil Service Commission will be composed as follows: Mr. A. L. ADU (Ghana),\*\* Mr. Amjad ALI (Pakistan),\*\*\* Mr. Michael O. ANI (Nigeria),\*\*\* Mr. Anatoly Semënovich CHISTYAKOV (Union of Soviet Socialist Republics),\*\*\* Mr. Pascal Frochaux (Switzerland),\*\* Mr. Toru Hagiwara (Japan),\* Mr. P. N. Haksar (India),\*\*\* Mr. Robert E. Hampton (United States of America),\* Mr. A. H. M. HILLIS (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland),\* Mr. Jiří Nosek (Czechoslovakia),\*\* Mr. Antonio Fonseca PIMENTEL (Brazil),\* Mr. Jean-Louis Plihon (France),\* Mr. Raul A. Quijano (Argentina),\*\* Mr. Doudou THIAM (Senegal)\*\* and Mrs. Halima WARZAZI (Morocco).\*\*\*

#### 31/201. Appointments to fill vacancies in the membership of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee

## The General Assembly

Appoints the following persons as members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee for a threeyear term beginning on 1 January 1977:

Mr. Ernesto Garrido,

Mr. Mario Majoli,

Mr. Michael G. Okeyo;

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 1977.
\*\* Term of office expires on 31 December 1978. \*\*\* Term of office expires on 31 December 1979.

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 1977.
\*\* Term of office expires on 31 December 1978.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 1979.

<sup>\*</sup>Term of office expires on 31 December 1977.

\*\*Term of office expires on 31 December 1978.

\*\*\*Term of office expires on 31 December 1980.