



# **General Assembly**

Distr. GENERAL

A/INF/44/8/Add.1 14 March 1990

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

Forty-fourth session

# RESOLUTIONS AND DECISIONS ADOPTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY DURING ITS FORTY-FOURTH SESSION

### Note by the Secretary-General

#### Addendum

At its 89th and 90th plenary meetings, on 20 February and 12 March 1990, the General Assembly adopted decisions 44/315 B and 44/461. Consequently, document A/INF/44/8 should be amended as follows:

#### 1. Page 33

Replace the entry for decision 44/315 with the following:

44/315. Appointment of members of the Joint Inspection Unit

# 2. Page 36

After the entry for decision 44/460 add the following:

90-06563 1592d (E)

A/INF/44/8/Add.1 English Page 2

## 3. Page 48

Replace the text of decision 44/315 with the following:

44/315. Appointment of members of the Joint Inspection Unit

Α

At its 82nd plenary meeting, on 15 December 1989, the General Assembly, in accordance with article 3, paragraph 2, of the statute of the Joint Inspection Unit, contained in the annex to Assembly resolution 31/192 of 22 December 1976, and on the recommendation of its President, 1/ appointed the following persons as members of the Joint Inspection Unit for a term of office beginning on 1 January 1991 and expiring on 31 December 1995:

Mr. Andrzej Abraszewski (Poland);

Mr. Kabongo Tunsala (Zaire).

В

At its 89th plenary meeting, on 20 February 1990, the General Assembly, in accordance with article 3, paragraph 2, of the statute of the Joint Inspection Unit, contained in the annex to Assembly resolution 31/192 of 22 December 1976, and on the recommendation of its President, 2/ appointed the following persons as members of the Joint Inspection Unit for a term of office beginning on 1 January 1991 and expiring on 31 December 1995:

Mrs. Eriza-Irene Daes (Greece);

Mr. Richard V. Hennex (United States of America).

As a result, the Joint Inspection Unit will be composed as follows:
Mr. Andrzej Abraszewski (Poland),\*\*\*\* Mrs. Erica-Irene Daes (Greece),\*\*\*\*
Mr. Adib Daoudy (Syrian Arab Republic),\* Mr. Richard V. Hennes (United States of America),\*\*\*\* Mr. Mohamed Salah Eldin Ibrahim (Egypt),\* Mr. Kahono Martohadinegoro (Indonesia),\*\*\* Mr. Boris Pavlovich Prokofyev (Union of Soviet Socialist Republics),\* Mr. Raul Quijano (Argentina),\*\* Mr. Siegfried Schumm (Federal Republic of Germany),\* Mr. Kabongo Tunsala (Zaire)\*\*\*\* and Mr. Norman Williams (Panama).\*

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 1992.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 1993.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 1994.

<sup>\*\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 1995.

<sup>1/</sup> A/44/813/Add.1, para. 2.

<sup>2/</sup> A/44/813/Add.3, para. 2.

# 4. Page 60

After the text of decision 44/460 add the following:

44/461. Special session of the General Assembly devoted to international economic co-operation, in particular to the revitalization of economic growth and development of the developing countries

At its 90th plenary meeting, on 12 March 1990, the General Assembly decided that the special session devoted to international economic co-operation, in particular to the revitalization of economic growth and development of the developing countries, would be held from 23 to 28 April 1990.

