

United Nations Conference on Trade and Development

Distr. GENERAL

TD/B/GSP/POLAND/7 3 August 1995

Original: ENGLISH

TRADE AND DEVELOPMENT BOARD

GENERALIZED SYSTEM OF PREFERENCES

Scheme of Poland

Amendment

The UNCTAD secretariat has received from the Permanent Mission of Poland the following information concerning changes to its GSP scheme:

"As of 1 January 1994, the following countries have been removed from the Polish list of GSP beneficiaries: Argentina, Belize, Dominica, Fiji, Grenada, Saint Lucia and Syrian Arab Republic.

"Botswana was removed from the Polish GSP scheme as of 1 January 1995.

"As of 1 January 1995, Algeria, Congo, Dominican Republic, Guyana, Peru and Zimbabwe were added to the list of developing countries beneficiaries of the Polish GSP scheme.

"The most recent lists of countries covered by the Polish GSP scheme, divided into two categories - LDCs and developing countries -are attached. These lists constitute the Annexes to the Ordinance of the Council of Ministers of 13 June 1995."

GE.95-52669

#### Annex

### I. DEVELOPING COUNTRIES - BENEFICIARIES OF THE POLISH GSP SCHEME

## Latin America and the Caribbean

Bolivia Colombia Costa Rica Cuba Dominican Republic Ecuador El Salvador Guatemala Guyana Honduras Jamaica Nicaragua Paraguay Peru Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Turks and Caicos Islands

China Democratic People's Republic of Korea India Indonesia Jordan Lebanon Mongolia Pakistan Philippines Sri Lanka Thailand Viet Nam

## <u>Oceania</u>

Papua New Guinea Tonga

#### <u>Africa</u>

Algeria Angola Cameroon Congo Côte d'Ivoire Egypt Ghana Kenya Morocco Namibia Nigeria Senegal Swaziland Tunisia Zimbabwe

# II. LEAST DEVELOPED COUNTRIES (LDCs) - BENEFICIARIES OF THE POLISH GSP SCHEME

## <u>Asia</u>

Latin America and the Caribbean Afghanistan Bangladesh Haiti Bhutan Cambodia <u>Oceania</u> Lao People's Democratic Republic Maldives Kiribati Myanmar Samoa Nepal Solomon Islands Yemen Tuvalu Vanuatu

# <u>Africa</u>

Benin Burkina Faso Burundi Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Comoros Djibouti Equatorial Guinea Ethiopia Gambia Guinea Guinea Bissau Lesotho Liberia Madagascar Malawi Mali Mauritania Mozambique Niger Rwanda Sao Tomé and Principe Sierra Leone Somalia Sudan Togo Uganda United Republic of Tanzania Zaire Zambia