

Secretariat

ST/IC/1994/37 17 August 1994

## INFORMATION CIRCULAR

To: Members of the staff

From: The Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management

Subject: MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT ADVISORY COMMITTEE AT HEADQUARTERS\*

1. The new composition of the Joint Advisory Committee (JAC) at Headquarters consists of five members representing the Administration (the Under-Secretary-General for Administration and Management, the Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management, the Director of Staff Administration and Training, the Director of Recruitment and Placement and a representative from the Office of Conference and Support Services) and five members of the Staff Committee, in order of rank, representing the staff. JAC members may invite experts on an ad hoc basis, when necessary. The new membership of the Committee is composed as follows:

## Administration representatives

Mr. Joseph E. Connor Mr. Denis J. Halliday Ms. Angela E. V. King Mr. Maxime Tortel Ms. Esther Sloan-Austin

## <u>Staff representatives</u>

Mr. Mohamed Oummih Ms. Rosemarie Waters Ms. Leonor Maia-Sampaio Ms. Dorothy Hall Mr. Bernard Lancourt

2. Ms. Simona Rocchi is Secretary of JAC.

3. The present information circular supersedes circular ST/IC/1993/30 of 17 June 1993.

Personnel Manual index No. 8080.

94-33229 (E) 220894