





Secretariat

ST/SG/SER.A/271/Add.15 25 February 1993

PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone 963-7174, telefax 963-1921.

Changes in the Permanent Missions

ARGENTINA

Appointments: Sr. Carlos Dante RIVA Counsellor Señora de Riva

Sr. Oscar Roberto RAINERI Attaché

BELGIUM

Appointment: Colonel Jean ENGELEN Military Adviser Madame Monique Segers-Engelen

BHUTAN

Departure: Mr. Lhatu WANGCHUK Counsellor Deputy Permanent Representative to the United Nations

CHINA

Appointment: Mr. ZHANG Kening First Secretary EGYPT Departure: Dr. Mohamed Noman GALAL Minister Plenipotentiary

ETHIOPIA Appointment: Mr. Daniel Tadesse TAYE Third Secretary

INDONESIA Promotions: Mr. Rezlan Ishar JENIE First Secretary

> Mr. Dian WIRENGJURIT Second Secretary

JAPAN Appointment: Mr. Takahisa TAKAHASHI First Secretary Mrs. Takahashi

LUXEMBOURG

Appointment: H.E. M. Jean-Louis WOLZFELD Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations

(The Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 4 February 1993.)

Departure:

H.E. M. Jean FEYDER Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations

NEPAL

Appointment: Mr. Niranjan Man Singh BASNYAT Second Secretary Mrs. Basnyat

Departure:

Mr. Dipendra P. BISTA First Secretary

PAKISTAN

Appointment: Lt. Colonel Muhammad Muneer AKBAR First Secretary Mrs. Akbar

PERU

Departure: Sr. Carlos VASQUEZ Third Secretary

REPUBLIC OF KOREA Appointment:

Mr. Hong Tae IM Counsellor Mrs. Im

SLOVAKIA

Appointment: H.E. Mr. Eduard KUKAN Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative to the United Nations Mrs. Kukanova

(The Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 24 February 1993.) TURKEY

Departure: Mr. Ahmet KÜÇÜKÇOPUR Attaché

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

BRAZIL

H.E. Mr. Ronaldo Mota SARDENBERG. During his absence, H.E. Mr. Luiz Augusto de ARAUJO CASTRO, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

CAPE VERDE

H.E. Mr. José Luis JESUS. During his absence, Mr. José Eduardo BARBOSA, Counsellor, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

COLOMBIA

H.E. Dr. Luis Fernando JARAMILLO. During his absence, Dr. Alfredo REY, Minister Plenipotentiary, Alternate Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

CONGO

H.E. Dr. Martin ADOUKI. During his absence, M. Corneille Edouard MOKA, Counsellor (Legal Affairs), is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

NORWAY

H.E. Mr. Martin HUSLID. During his absence, Mr. Lasse SEIM, Minister Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SIERRA LEONE

H.E. Abdul G. KOROMA. During his absence, Mr. Andrew G. BANGALI, Minister Counsellor and Head of Chancery, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

SOLOMON ISLANDS

H.E. Mr. Rex Stephen HOROI. During his absence, Mr. Bernard BATA ' ANISIA, Second Secretary, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

ZIMBABWE

H.E. Mr. Simbarashe Simbanenduku MUMBENGEGWI. During his absence, Mr. Ngoni Francis SENGWE, Minister, Deputy Permanent Representative, is acting as Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their functions:

BURKINA FASO

H.E. M. Gaëtan Rimwanguiya OUEDRAOGO

CHILE H.E. Sr. Juan SOMAVIA

EGYPT H.E. Dr. Nabil A. ELARABY

FINLAND H.E. Mr. Wilhelm BREITENSTEIN

IRAQ H.E. Mr. Nizar HAMDOON

JAMAICA H.E. Dr. Lucille MATHURIN MAIR

NAMIBIA H.E. Dr. Tunguru HUARAKA NEPAL H.E. Dr. Jayaraj ACHARYA

SWAZILAND H.E. Dr. Timothy L.L. DLAMINI

****Observers**

SWITZERLAND H.E. Mr. Johannes J. MANZ has returned.

ASIAN-AFRICAN LEGAL CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE H.E. Mr. K. BHAGWAT-SINGH has returned.

** Observers are listed herein for convenience of reference.