



General Assembly

Distr. GENERAL

A/49/192/Add.1 20 September 1994

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

Forty-ninth session

REQUEST FOR AN INCLUSION OF A SUPPLEMENTARY ITEM IN THE AGENDA OF THE FORTY-NINTH SESSION

OBSERVER STATUS FOR THE INTERNATIONAL FEDERATION OF RED CROSS AND RED CRESCENT SOCIETIES IN THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

Letter dated 16 August 1994 from the representatives of Armenia,
Australia, Bolivia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire,
Denmark, Finland, Guinea, Iceland, Indonesia, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan,
Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, Norway, Pakistan, Sierra Leone,
Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine and Venezuela to the
United Nations addressed to the Secretary-General

Addendum

Add the following names to the list of signatories:

- (<u>Signed</u>) Saimir REPISHTI Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Albania to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Ramtane LAMAMRA
 Permanent Representative of Algeria
 to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Yashar T. ALIYEV Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Azerbaijan to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Harcourt L. TURNQUEST
 Permanent Representative of the
 Bahamas to the United Nations

- (<u>Signed</u>) Jamil MAJID Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Bangladesh to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Teresa Ann MARSHALL Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Barbados to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Legwaila J. LEGWAILA

 Permanent Representative of Botswana
 to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Mamadou SERME Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Burkina Faso to the United Nations

- (<u>Signed</u>) OK Socheat
 Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the
 Permanent Mission of Cambodia to the
 United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) José Luis Barbosa LEAO MONTEIRO Permanent Representative of Cape Verde to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Issa BRAHIM
 Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the
 Permanent Mission of Chad to the
 United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Juan SOMAVIA

 Permanent Representative of Chile to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Daniel ABIBI

 Permanent Representative of the
 Congo to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Mario NOBILO
 Permanent Representative of Croatia
 to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Alecos H. SHAMBOS

 Permanent Representative of Cyprus
 to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Karel KOVANDA

 Permanent Representative of the
 Czech Republic to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Pedro D. BLANDINO CANTO
 Permanent Representative of the
 Dominican Republic to the
 United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Ricardo G. CASTANEDA-CORNEJO Permanent Representative of El Salvador to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Teruneh ZENNA
 Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the
 Permanent Mission of Ethiopia to the
 United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Ratu Manasa K. SENILOLI

 Permanent Representative of Fiji to
 the United Nations

- (<u>Signed</u>) Julio A. MARTINI HERRERA Permanent Representative of Guatemala to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Julio A. RENDON BARNICA Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Honduras to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) László MOLNAR Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Hungary to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Majid TAKHT-RAVANCHI Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permament Mission of the Islamic Republic of Iran to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Lucille MATHURIN MAIR

 Permanent Representative of Jamaica
 to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Murat Kh. SYZDYKOV Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Kazakhstan to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Mohammad A. ABULHASAN

 Permanent Representative of Kuwait
 to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Nouhad MAHMOUD

 Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the

 Permanent Mission of Lebanon to the
 United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Famatta R. OSODE Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Liberia to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Gintė DAMUŠIS Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Lithuania to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Ngelesi M. MWAUNGULU

 Permanent Representative of Malawi
 to the United Nations

- (<u>Signed</u>) Laurence N. EDWARDS

 Permanent Representative of the

 Marshall Islands to the

 United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Yosiwo P. GEORGE
 Permanent Representative of the
 Federated States of Micronesia to
 the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Luvsangiin ERDENECHULUUN Permanent Representative of Mongolia to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Mohammed N. BENJELLOUN-TOUIMI Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Morocco to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Tunguru HUARAKA

 Permanent Representative of Namibia
 to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Erich VILCHEZ ASHER
 Permanent Representative of
 Nicaragua to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Eduardo A. HEART
 Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the
 Permanent Mission of Panama to the
 United Nations

- (<u>Signed</u>) Zbigniew MATUSZEWSKI Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Poland to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Wonil CHO
 Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the
 Permanent Mission of the Republic of
 Korea to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Gaafar M. ALLAGANY Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Saudi Arabia to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Mame Balla SY Chargé d'affaires a.i. of the Permanent Mission of Senegal to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Ali Mohamed Osman YASSIN

 Permanent Representative of the

 Sudan to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Nitya PIBULSONGGRAM

 Permanent Representative of Thailand to the United Nations
- (<u>Signed</u>) Simbarashe S. MUMBENGEGWI Permanent Representative of Zimbabwe to the United Nations
