UNITED A



## **General Assembly**



Distr. LIMITED

A/42/L.31/Add.1 20 November 1987

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

Forty-second session Agenda item 33

POLICIES OF APARTHEID OF THE GOVERNMENT OF SOUTH AFRICA

Algeria, Angola, Cuba, German Democratic Republic, Indonesia, Kuwait, Malaysia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Norway, Qatar, Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe: draft resolution

Oil embargo against South Africa

## Addendum

Add the following countries to the list of sponsors of the draft resolution:

Antigua and Barbuda, Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic, Congo, Democratic Yemen, Hungary, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Oman, Pakistan, Senegal, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Trinidad and Tobago, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics and Viet Nam.