



# **Secretariat**

ST/SG/SER.A/281/Add.12 27 April 1999



## PERMANENT MISSIONS TO THE UNITED NATIONS

The information shown below has been received by the Protocol and Liaison Service from Permanent Missions. Inquiries should be addressed to that Service, Room 201, telephone 963-7174, telefax 963-1921.

# **Changes in the Permanent Missions**

Australia

Promotions:

Ms. Bronte Moules

Counsellor

Dr. Lee Kerr Counsellor

Bangladesh

New e-mail address:

bangladesh@un.int

Bolivia

Appointment:

Sra. Elizabeth Zúñiga Achá

Counsellor

Brazil

Departure:

Mr. José Eduardo M. Felicio Minister Plenipotentiary

Cambodia

Appointment:

M. Sarun Neral Second Secretary Mme Limvat Kharin

Cape Verde

Appointment:

Mr. Severino Soares Almeida Minister Plenipotentiary

Chile

Departure:

Sra. Carmen Schmitt

Counsellor (Press)

China

Departures:

Mr. Lin Chengxun Minister Counsellor

Mr. Zhang Wanhai

Counsellor

Mr. Yu Qingtai

Counsellor

Ms. Sun Liping

Second Secretary

Mr. Li Shancai

Attaché

Croatia

Promotion:

Mr. Joško Klisović

Counsellor

El Salvador

Departure:

Sr. Alexander Kellman

Counsellor

Alternate Permanent Representative

2 ST/SG/SER.A/281/Add.12

Greece

Appointment:

H.E. Mr. Elias Gounaris

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to the Secretary-General on 21 April 1999.)

Guatemala

Departure:

Srta. Lorena Rodas-Ramírez

Third Secretary

Japan

Appointments:

Mr. Yuji Kumamaru

Minister

Mrs. Atsuko Kumamaru

Mr. Tetsuo Okamoto

Second Secretary

Mrs. Masako Okamoto

Mr. Takayuki Kitagawa

Second Secretary

Mrs. Miyuki Kitagawa

Ms. Yuko Nishino

Assistant Attaché

Departures:

Mr. Takeshi Kamitani

Minister

Mr. Teruhiko Shinada

First Secretary

Mr. Yoshinori Koganesawa

Second Secretary

Liechtenstein

New address of the Permanent Mission:

Permanent Mission of the Principality of Liechtenstein to the United Nations

633 Third Avenue, 27th Floor

New York, N.Y. 10017

The telephone and fax numbers remain the same.

New e-mail address:

liechtenstein@un.int

Netherlands

Correct telephone extension of:

Mr. Michiel W. H. Crom

Counsellor

Departure:

Mr. Jan Berteling

Special Adviser

**Russian Federation** 

Departure:

Mr. Sergey P. Ivanov

Counsellor

South Africa

Appointment:

H.E. Mr. Dumisani Shadrack Kumalo

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary

Permanent Representative

(The new Permanent Representative presented his credentials to

the Secretary-General on 21 April 1999.)

Turkey

Appointment:

Mr. Engin Soysal

Counsellor

(212) 450-9134

Uruguay

Appointment:

Sra. María Amalia Sereno

Minister Counsellor

Other movements

The following Permanent Representatives have temporarily left New York:

Benin

H.E. M. Fassassi A. **Yacoubou**. During his absence, M. Samuel **Amehou**, Minister Counsellor, will be acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Cape Verde

H.E. Mr. José Luis Barbosa **Leao Monteiro**. During his absence, Mr. Severino Soares **Almeida**, Minister Plenipotentiary, will be acting as

Chargé d'affaires a.i.

**Ireland** 

H.E. Mr. Richard **Ryan**. During his absence, Mr. Michael **Hoey**, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative, will be acting as

Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Jordan

H.E. Mr. Hasan **Abu-Nimah**. During his absence, H.R.H. Prince Zeid Ra'ad Zeid **Al-Hussein**, Ambassador, Deputy Permanent Rep-

resentative, will be acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Madagascar

H.E. M. Jean Delacroix **Bakoniarivo**. During his absence, Mme Radafiarisoa Léa **Raholinirina**, First Counsellor, Deputy Perma-nent Representative, will be acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

Malta

Extension 1531

H.E. Mr. George **Saliba**. During his absence, Mr. Gaetano **Brin-cau**, First Secretary, Deputy Permanent Representative, will be act-ing as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

ST/SG/SER.A/281/Add.12 3

\_\_\_

#### Namibia

H.E. Mr. Martin **Andjaba**. During his absence, Mrs. Selma Ndeyapo **Ashipala-Musavyi**, Minister Counsellor, will be acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

#### Qatar

H.E. Mr. Nassir Abdulaziz **Al-Nasser**. During his absence, Mr. Ali Fahad Faleh A. **Al-Hajri**, Counsellor, will be acting as Char-gé d'affaires a.i.

#### Togo

H.E. M. Roland Yao **Kpotsra**. During his absence, M. Kodjo **Menan**, First Secretary, will be acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

The following Permanent Representatives have returned and resumed their functions:

#### Argentina

H.E. Sr. Fernando Petrella

#### Cameroon

H.E. M. Martin Belinga-Eboutou

#### **Ecuador**

H.E. Sr. Luis Valencia Rodríguez

### Ethiopia

H.E. Dr. Duri Mohammed

#### Malawi

H.E. Prof. David Rubadiri

#### Yemen

H.E. Mr. Abdalla Saleh Al-Ashtal

### Observers\*

#### Palestine

H.E. Dr. M. Nasser **Al-Kidwa**. During his absence, Mr. Marwan A. **Jilani**, Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Observer, will be acting as Chargé d'affaires a.i.

### Sovereign Military Order of Malta

New e-mail address: smom@tiac.net

<sup>\*</sup> Observers are listed herein for convenience of reference.

4 ST/SG/SER.A/281/Add.12