

Information circular*

To: Members of the staff

From: The Assistant Secretary-General for Human Resources Management

Subject: Membership of the Headquarters Appointment and Promotion Panel**

1. The Secretary-General, in consultation with, and after consideration of a list of names proposed by, the Staff Council, has appointed the following staff members as members and alternate members of the Appointment and Promotion Panel to serve for 18 months from 1 May 1999 to 31 October 2000.

2. The composition of the Appointment and Promotion Panel was established taking into account the need for a balanced geographical, departmental and gender representation. Also, in accordance with the recommendation of the Staff Management Coordination Committee at its fourteenth session, which was approved by the Secretary-General, a certain number of members from the former Panel remain as members of the new Panel for purposes of continuity.

Members

Mr. Henry Breed C	ffice of Planning and Support Department of Peacekeeping Operations
Mr. David Chikvaidze	Office of the Special Representative of the Secretary- General for Children and Armed Conflict
Ms. Kayoko Gotoh***	Policy, Advocacy and Information Division Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
Ms. Peri Lynne Johnson*	** General Legal Division Office of Legal Affairs
Ms. Teresa C. Latrique***	Facilities Management Division Office of Central Support Services Department of Management
Ms. Maria Oliden	Statistics Division Department of Economic and Social Affairs

* Expiration date of the present information circular: 31 October 2000.

^{**} Personnel Manual index No. 4120.

^{**} Members nominated by the Staff Council.

A representative of the Office of Human Resources Management serves as ex officio member of the Panel.

Alternate members	
Ms. Azezet Abraha	Field Administration and Logistics Division Department of Peacekeeping Operations
Ms. Roberta Brangam***	Translation and Editorial Division Department of General Assembly Affairs and Conference Services
Ms. Mildred Fernandes***	Central Planning and Coordination Service Department of General Assembly Affairs and Conference Services
Ms. Sylvie Jacque	Treaty Section Office of Legal Affairs
Ms. Ching-Man Lee ^{***} Tran	nslation and Editorial Division Department of General Assembly Affairs and Conference Services
Mr. Joseph Martella	Security and Safety Service Office of Central Support Services Department of Management
Mr. Alvin Mitchell***	Facilities Management Division Office of Central Support Services Department of Management
Ms. Liza Morales	Division for Palestinian Rights Department of Political Affairs
Ms. Loraine Rickard-Martin Security Council Affairs Division Department of Political Affairs	
Ms. Flora Rockett ^{***}	Statistics Division Department of Economic and Social Affairs
Mr. Trevor Smith	Interpretation, Meetings and Publishing Division Department of General Assembly Affairs and Conference Services
Ms. Wendy Suen Offi	ce for Inter-Agency Affairs Department of Economic and Social Affairs
Mr. Keith Walcott ^{***}	Security and Safety Service Office of Central Support Services Department of Management
Mr. Dennis Wong***	Accounts Division Office of Programme Planning, Budget and Accounts Department of Management

3. Mr. John Ericson will serve as Secretary of the Appointment and Promotion Panel.