

# LAWS AND REGULATIONS

PROMULGATED TO GIVE EFFECT TO THE PROVISIONS OF THE CONVENTION OF 13 JULY 1931 FOR LIMITING THE MANUFACTURE AND REGULATING THE DISTRIBUTION OF NARCOTIC DRUGS, AS AMENDED BY THE PROTOCOL OF 11 DECEMBER 1946

# **INDIA**

COMMUNICATED BY THE GOVERNMENT OF

**INDIA** 

#### NOTE BY THE SECRETARY-GENERAL

In accordance with Article 21 of the Convention of 13 July 1931 for Limiting the Manufacture and Regulating the Distribution of Narcotic Drugs, as amended by the Protocol of 11 December 1946, the Secretary-General has the honour to communicate the following legislative text.

New York, 1952

## TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART II-SECTION 3 OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA.

# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE (REVENUE DIVISION) NEW DELHI, the 18th September 1952.

#### NOTIFICATION

#### DANGEROUS DRUGS

No.4 In pursuance of clause (a) of rule 2 of the Central Opium Rules, 1934, the Central Government hereby defines the tracts specified in the Schedule annexed hereto as the tracts in the States of Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Bharat and Rajasthan within which poppy may be cultivated on account of Government during the Opium year from the 1st October 1952, to the 30th September 1953:

### SCHEDULE

# State of Uttar Pradesh.

Designation of Tract.

Designation of Itace.		
1. Ghazipur Opium	<u>District</u> Ghazipur	<u>Tehsil/Pargana</u> . Zamania, Shadiabad,
Circle.	Gnazipui	Pachotar, Shadrabad, Pachotar, Zahurabad, Ghazipur, Dehma, Mohammadabad, Bahariabad and Saidpur
	Banaras	Barah, Mahaich, Narwan, Majhwar, Barhwal and Mahurai.
	Azamgarh	Belha, Atraulia, Sagari, Ghoshi, and Mohammadabad (Gohna)
	Ballia	Sikandarpur East, Sikandarpur West, Bhadaon, Ballia, Kharid, Kopachit West, Kopachit East, and Lakhneshwar.
	Gorakhpur	Chillupar, Bhauwapar, Unaola and Dhuriapar.
	Deoria	Sylhet and Salempur
2. Faizabad Opium Circle.	Faizabad.	Mangalsi, Khandasa, Bath and Amsin.
	Basti	Amorha.

	<u>District</u> Gonda	Extent	Tehsil/Pargana.  Nawabganj, Mahadewa, Digsir, Gwarich, Paharapur, Mankapur, Sadullahnagar, Burhapar, Utraula, Balrampur, Gonda and Babhinpar.
3. Bara Banki Opium Circle	Bara Banki		Rudauli, Baddusarai, Daryabad, Ramnagar Nawabganj, Partabganj, Dewa, Satrik, Kursi, Bhitauli, Mohammadpur, Mawai, Siddhaur, Subsha, Haidergarh and Fetah- pur.
4. Bareilly Opium Circle.	Bareilly		Saneha, Ballia, Farid- pur, Sirauli, Sirauli North, Aonla, Bareilly, Shahi (Tehsil Bareilly), Shahi (Tehsil Baheri) and Richha.
5. Shahjahanpur Opium Circle.	Shahj ahanpur		Nigohi, Tilhar, Kant, Khera, Bahhera, Katra (Miranpur), Jalalpur and Jalalabad.
	Part II.		
State of Madhya Bharat.			
Designation of Tract.			
	District	Extent	Tehsil/Pargana
Mandsaur Opium Circle	Mandsaur		Mandsaur
Malhargarh Opium Circle	Mandsaur		Malhargarh.
Neemuch Opium Circle	Mandsaur		Neemuch and Jawad.
Sitamau Opium Circle	Mandsaur		Sitamau.
Shamgarh Opium Circle.	Mandsaur		Manasa, Bhanpura and Garoth.
Ratlam Opium Circle	Ratlam		Ratlam, Sailaka, Jaora and Alot.
	Shahj ahanpur		Agar and Susner
	Dewas		Dewas.

State	of	Raj	ast	han.	
Design	nati	ion	οf	Trac	t.

Designation of Tract.	T	
	<u>Exte</u>	Tehsil/Pargana.
Chhabra Opium Circle	Kotah	Atru, Chhabra and Chhapabarod.
Jhalwar Opium Circle	Jhalwar	Jhalarpatan (excluding Asnawar), Pach Pahar, Pirwa, Gangdhar and Dag.
	Kotah	Ramganj Mandi and Chechat.
Aklera Opium Circle	Jhalawar	Manoharthana, Aklera, Bakani, Asnawar and Khanpur.
	Kotah	Sangod.
Partapgarh Opium Circle.	Chittorgarh	Chittorgarh, Nimabahera, Partabgarh, Achnera, Bhadesar, Bari Sadri, Choti Sadri, Gangarar, Kapasin, Rashmi and Begun.
	Bhilwara	Bijolia.

UNDER SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA.

E/NL. 1952/110

## TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3 OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA.

Government of India, Ministry of Finance (Revenue Division), New Delhi, the 29th September 1952.

#### NOTIFICATION

#### DANGEROUS DRUGS.

No. 5 In pursuance of clause (a) of Rule 2 of the Central Opium Rules, 1934, the Central Government hereby defines the tracts specified in the Schedule annexed hereto as the tracts in the State of Himachal Pradesh within which poppy may be cultivated on account of Government during the Opium Year from the 1st October 1952 to the 30th September 1953.

	SCHEDULE			
•		Extent		_
Designation of Tract	Districts			Parganas.
The Jubbal Opium Sub-Circle.	l. Mahasu		(i)	Rampur Tehsil of Rampur Bushehr Sub- Division.
			(ii)	Jubbal, Chopal and Rohru Tehsils of Jubbal Sub-Divi- sion.
			(iii)	Pargana Seraj (Khaneti) and Darkoti of Kotkhai Sub- Tehsil of Theog Tehsil.
The Nahan Opium Sub-Circle.	2. Sirmur		(i)	Parganas Kurli, Mehal (Kangra), Uparla Lodhi, Kangra, Palui of Tehsil Rainka.
			(ii)	Parganas Rashu, Mandar, Pajhota, Karli Dharti and Newari of Tehsil Pachhad.

UNDER SECRETARY TO THE GOVERNMENT OF INDIA.