



Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination against Women

Distr.: General 12 September 2018

Original: English

Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 93/2015*.**

Communication submitted by:	K.I.A.
Alleged victim:	The author
State party:	Denmark
Date of communication:	7 August 2015 (initial submission)
Date of adoption of decision:	6 November 2017

At its sixty-eighth session, the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women, given that the whereabouts of the author of communication No. 93/2015 were unknown and that her counsel had lost contact with her, decided to discontinue its consideration of the communication.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present communication: Gladys Acosta Vargas, Nicole Ameline, Magalys Arocha Domínguez, Gunnar Bergby, Marion Bethel, Louiza Chalal, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla Haidar, Yoko Hayashi, Lilian Hofmeister, Ismat Jahan, Dalia Leinarte, Rosario G. Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Aruna Devi Narain, Patricia Schulz, Wenyan Song and Aicha Vall Verges.





^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its sixty-eighth session (23 October-17 November 2017).