CEDAW/C/70/D/113/2017



Distr.: General 24 August 2018 Original: English

## **Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination** against Women

## Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 113/2017\*\*\*

Communication submitted by: H.S.

Alleged victim: The author State party: Denmark

Date of communication: 28 February 2017 (initial submission)

9 July 2018 Date of adoption of decision:

At its seventieth session, the Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women, having been informed by the author's counsel on 19 February 2018 that the author had been granted a residence permit in Denmark and no longer faced a risk of deportation, decided to discontinue its consideration of communication No. 113/2017.

The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the present communication: Ayşe Feride Acar, Gladys Acosta Vargas, Nicole Ameline, Magalys Arocha Domínguez, Gunnar Bergby, Marion Bethel, Louiza Chalal, Esther Eghobamien-Msheila, Naéla Gabr, Hilary Gbedemah, Nahla Haidar, Ruth Halperin-Kaddari, Yoko Hayashi, Lilian Hofmeister, Dalia Leinarte, Rosario G. Manalo, Lia Nadaraia, Aruna Devi Narain, Bandana Rana, Patricia Schulz, Wenyan Song and Aicha Vall Verges.





Adopted by the Committee at its seventieth session (2–20 July 2018).